Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lipton Soup Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lipton Soup Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2008

      Very tender and very good but very salty. I will leave out the salt next time altogether. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      DH and I both really loved this recipe; him for the fall apart tenderness and wonderful taste and me for all that but add on a breeze to make. I did add a cut up potatoe, some celery, onion and carrots to it and omitted the salt. The veggies blended well with the gravy and made for a delicious and filling dinner that we'll be making again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Good and easy to make roast. I had a two pound roast so followed someone elses instuctions and used 1/3 cup of ketchup, one packet of onion soup, 1/2 tsp of all the spices and 3 bouillon cubes. Next time I would omit the salt as we thought this was a bit salty. It made a very tender roast. I cooked mine on high for four hours as I was pressed for time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      This turned out moist and quite tasty. Love easy recipes like this! Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This turned out wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly. The pork was very tender. I used the liquid to make a gravy, just made a roux from butter and flour and added the juice. The gravy was a little salty, so next time I probably will just use one package of soup mix. Served it up with mashed potatoes. Very good, whole family loved it, and EASY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was a great recipe. We had a 2 pound pork roast so we used 1 package soup mix, just over 1/3 cup ketchup, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 3 bouillon cubes. I mixed everything in a bowl with 1 cup hot water and poured over roast. Cooked on low for about 5 1/2 hours, cut up and then put it back in the sauce on the keep warm setting until we ate supper. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Loved this. Only thing I change is only 1 pkg. onion soup mix and no salt as the seasonings are enough. Mixed sauce together using 1 cup water and pour over roast. (not fully covered-was just fine). Served with rice. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Absolutely a delicious recipe! I used Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix for this recipe. I keep this on hand at all times for when I need a onion soup mix. Also I only had a small pork roast so I halved the recipe. I used 1 cup of broth from this recipe to cook some rice which I added a few veggies also. Our dinner was wonderful! The pork roast was very tender and the broth was very flavorable. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I'm not very fond of pork so I'm always looking for new and different ways to prepare it and let me tell you this recipe is the best I've ever tasted. I absolutely loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I made this tonight. It was great. Served over white rice. The only thing I changed was I took it out, let it rest, and sliced it and put back into sauce for about 30 mins. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Wonderful way to cook pork, so tastey. I made first exactly like above, second time I substituted crushed Pineapple for the ketchup. WOW now I have 2 keepers. try it you will like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Very tastey, 7 hours was perfect timing.My family loved it, plan to make it again soon thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Delicious! This was my first attempt at a pork roast & it came out quite good! I had a 2 lb roast so I used 1 env of onion soup mix, 1/2 cup ketchup & 3/4 tsp of the seasonings. I used chicken broth to cover the roast (about 1 cup) as well. Cooked on low for around 5 hours. Came out so moist, tender & flavorful! This is a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      The family loved the flavor and it was very easy to make. However, I have to agree on the cooking times.Start on high then reduce to low for the remaining 6 or so hours. I have made this twice now and the first time was overdone,on my second attempt we got it right !! and it was excellent.Thanks for sharing Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      This was very good and easy. I used a 3 lb. boneless pork roast and used chicken broth instead of water. The meat was tender, but it was so soft, it ended up almost pasty. After an hour on high, this was boiling like crazy, so I turned it down to low for the next 7 hours or so. I think that maybe the cooking time suggested is too long, or maybe it is just the differences in crock pots. It does have a very good flavor and gravy, when thickened with corn starch, is awesome on mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lipton Soup Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.2
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    30%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 2280.6 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 76.7 g
    153%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes