Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lipton Onion Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lipton Onion Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2011

      I thought this was stunning! The first time I made it, I was short on Ritz crackers so I used some french fried onions. Super onion-y and great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This is so delicious it is now one of my favorites. I changed the recipe a little by substituting bread crumbs for the crackers and still had awesome results.

      I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      As good as I remembered from childhood! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This was delicious! I used 9 thin-cut pork loin chops and one sleeve of Ritz crackers. I crushed the crackers in a large ziploc bag then added the Lipton onion soup mix... then just shake n bake. So easy! I baked them at 350 for 10 minutes then flipped them over and baked for 10 more minutes and they were cooked perfectly :^D Thanks for a great easy recipe... it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was super easy and tasty! Dh and I both thought it needed more seasoning, I think next time I wll use a little more of the soup mix. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Delicious pork chops. I used Homemade Dry Onion Soup Mix #110331 for the soup mix. Wasn't sure what size package of Ritz crackers was in actual quantity so I just crushed Ritz crackers until it looked like enough, about 14 crackers. Served the pork chops with Microwave Mashed Potatoes #148484, Basic Stuffing Balls With Variations #146597, peas and carrots, and cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is soooooo wonderful. This will be made again,I promise. Thanks for posting :) I only had 3 chops but it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was made on 7/2/08 for mine and SO's dinner.Since there was just us two for dinner, I used two very large sirloin pork chops. For the ingredients everything was cut in half,and the amount of crackers that were used was a total of nine.I forgot to use the melted butter, so I sprayed the top of chops with a little bit of butter flavored cooking spray. My SO thought that there was just a little bit too much breading,but I thought it was was just the right amount. The taste was just so moist, and not to salty at all.This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I gave this 3 stars. I made this for dinner my family really enojoyed these pork chops. I thought they were a bit salty. My future hubby and I thought these needed a bit more sesaoning. I used Lipton onion mushroom soup mix as that's what I had on hand. I did use real big pork chops so maybe that's why it seemed like they needed more seasoning. it seemed like the first 2 pork chops had a good amount of crackers and seasoning and tasted the best. We will have these again but with more seasonings. Thanks for posting a recipe christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This recipe was great and yielded very moist pork chops. I have to say that Ritz crackers works wonders with making meat moist from pork chops to even meatloaf. I am going to half the lipton soup mix next time I make it b/c it was too salty for my family. But other than that, its fast and easy. Thank for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Moist and tasty. I used 4 boneless 1" thick pork chops. If I would change anything it would be to reduce the soup mix a tad, other than that great. Served this with Caramelized Onion Rice and Vegetable Fred

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I can't begin to tell you how yummy this recipe was! Even my husband who is skeptical about pork chops loved them! I used bread crumbs instead of crackers because I didn't have any and it worked out fine. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lipton Onion Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1506.2
     
    Calories from Fat 668
    44%
    Total Fat 74.2 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 21.2 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 398.6 mg
    132%
    Sodium 2643.8 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 98.5 g
    197%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes