12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this was stunning! The first time I made it, I was short on Ritz crackers so I used some french fried onions. Super onion-y and great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarlyJax May 06, 2011

This is so delicious it is now one of my favorites. I changed the recipe a little by substituting bread crumbs for the crackers and still had awesome results.

I will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 February 01, 2011

As good as I remembered from childhood! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fronie January 06, 2011

This was delicious! I used 9 thin-cut pork loin chops and one sleeve of Ritz crackers. I crushed the crackers in a large ziploc bag then added the Lipton onion soup mix... then just shake n bake. So easy! I baked them at 350 for 10 minutes then flipped them over and baked for 10 more minutes and they were cooked perfectly :^D Thanks for a great easy recipe... it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollyism August 30, 2010

This was super easy and tasty! Dh and I both thought it needed more seasoning, I think next time I wll use a little more of the soup mix. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina January 08, 2010

This is soooooo wonderful. This will be made again,I promise. Thanks for posting :) I only had 3 chops but it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight October 27, 2008

This was made on 7/2/08 for mine and SO's dinner.Since there was just us two for dinner, I used two very large sirloin pork chops. For the ingredients everything was cut in half,and the amount of crackers that were used was a total of nine.I forgot to use the melted butter, so I sprayed the top of chops with a little bit of butter flavored cooking spray. My SO thought that there was just a little bit too much breading,but I thought it was was just the right amount. The taste was just so moist, and not to salty at all.This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � July 03, 2008

I gave this 3 stars. I made this for dinner my family really enojoyed these pork chops. I thought they were a bit salty. My future hubby and I thought these needed a bit more sesaoning. I used Lipton onion mushroom soup mix as that's what I had on hand. I did use real big pork chops so maybe that's why it seemed like they needed more seasoning. it seemed like the first 2 pork chops had a good amount of crackers and seasoning and tasted the best. We will have these again but with more seasonings. Thanks for posting a recipe christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 02, 2008

This recipe was great and yielded very moist pork chops. I have to say that Ritz crackers works wonders with making meat moist from pork chops to even meatloaf. I am going to half the lipton soup mix next time I make it b/c it was too salty for my family. But other than that, its fast and easy. Thank for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 January 18, 2008
Lipton Onion Pork Chops