Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lip Zmakk'in Gypsy Gelato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lip Zmakk'in Gypsy Gelato

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      What a nice combination of flavours. Each time I was tasting it was delicious. Each addition was great. Full of almond flavours. Thanks for creating this gelato. I feel that I'm going to do it again. I also heated the marzipan in the microwave a little bit. Thanks :) Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      An almond lover's dream! Creamy gelato packed with fresh berries and crunchy cookies in every bite. I mixed in the cookies and berries to the finished gelato by hand as mine initially froze into a very soft set. I too found that microwaving my almond paste made it easier to mix with the sugar. This was my first time making gelato/ ice cream with half and half vs all heavy cream and was pleased with the texture and creaminess. Well done Cafe' ZMAKK Gypsies! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      A fabulous concoction of different flavours and textures; I made this with marzipan that was at room temperture and was easy to mix with the sugar and a hand held whisk. I suggest gently heating it up in a microwave if your marzipan is hard! I love almonds and this was a very elegant and delicious ice cream/gelato - a real dinner party dessert! Made for ZWT4 - thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      ZWT4: Out of this World!! This is a decadent treat! I love all the different almond flavors - they all lend something different to this gourmet dessert!! WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      MMMMmmmmm. I'm still licking the spoon - don't want to waste a single lick! This is so yummy. Very creamy, but also textured with the almonds and biscotti crumbles. A fabulous almond flavor in every bite, and the little berries are just the icing on the cake. Tonight I enjoyed it still semi-soft right from the ice cream freezer, but tomorrow I will try it a little firmer after it has frozen overnight. Thanks for posting this one! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      WOW!! This was amazing! You guys obviously went to great lengths to test this to get all the ratios/flavors right with the 5 almond components, etc. I halved the sugar in this, since we don't like things too sweet. I used crumbled rather than crushed amaretti, using your photos as my guide. I also substituted milk, which is common in gelato (and also how I make all my ice creams). Even the low fat version is to die for! I didn't have any problems with the directions. The only thing to mention there is in step 1 the almond paste did not become smooth until after I added the eggs. Even with some teeny weeny bits left, I would not strain that out, as I LOVE almond. I would keep the berries fresh for sprinkling over, and not freeze them. The raspberries especially do freeze up very hard. An almond lovers dream -- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I recently bought an ice cream maker and was looking for a recipe for a type of gelato to make in it and I found this recipe. It was easy to follow the directions, fun to make and yummy. My friends and I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      We absolutely loved the flavor and texture of this dessert. I used my ice cream maker and it was semi-frozen after 60 minutes and was ready to be eaten after another hour in the freezer. We give this five stars for flavor! I give it three stars for directions, though, because the use of the heavy cream is not specified and almond paste would probably work better than marzipan dough... I used marzipan dough (quite stiff) and mixed it with the cream and sugar; had to use a potato masher to break it apart and only then could I blend it before adding the other ingredients per the recipe; I also had to strain the mixture before using the ice cream maker to get the lumps of undissolved marzipan out of the mix. After that, everything went as described. The resulting dessert is fantastic! Thanks so much for posting. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lip Zmakk'in Gypsy Gelato

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.1
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    65%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 193.6 mg
    64%
    Sodium 203.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    marzipan

    amaretto liqueur

    biscotti

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes