Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linzer Torte Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linzer Torte Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      Beautiful recipe. The crust is crunchy and flavorful, it's easy to cut into pieces and arrange on a plate and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Just brought these to work-everyone raved and a few askd for the recipe!! Delicious-do not pass this one by!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Very very good! I used sugar free jam and it turned out fabulous. Will make again. Perfect for any occasion and so easy make! Thanks for sharing Sue :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Today is a snow day from school and I find myself trying new recipes with my kids. I made three different cookies and had the children rate the cookies. This recipe by far, came out in front every time. I was amazed at how easy it was to make and how fast the kids cleaned out the pan! I will pass on this recipe and I will DEFINITELY make it again and again! Thanks for Sharing SUE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was easy to make and great tasting! I used cherry preserves instead of red raspbery because they were on sale and I didn't want to deal with the seeds. It taste like a wonderful cherry crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      My cousin tured me onto this recipe and I'n so glad she did. They are fabulous and I love making them for the holidays. I double the ingredients and usually make one batch with apricot jam and a second with seedless raspberry or black raspberry preserves. Sprinkled with some powdered sugar they look great as well as taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      So easy to make in no time at all ~ I chose to put strawberry sangria jam in ours. This will be a favorite of ours and looking forward to experimenting with different jams. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very, very easy and quick to make! I had to make mine in an 8x8 dish. It is already gone! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Thank you for a quick and delicious recipe. The name sounds complicated but it's actually not. It's so kid friendly that even my neighbors' 5 and 8 yr old kids can even make them.They simply mixed everything except the raspberries which they pressed on a pan, placed the preserves on top, then covered it with the rest of the mixture and voila! 30 mins of baking and it's done. That easy! How do you describe something that just makes the children smile, smacking their lips, raving, "delicious!" several times while licking their chops and rubbing their bellies? Was it supposed to be 36 bars? I dunno but I think it was just enough for 3 servings! I only got to taste them since they finished 2/3 of it and gave 1/3 to my neighbor's other brother. They had the right sweetness and it wasn't sickeningly sweet considering it had confectioners' sugar in it. In fact, it's excellent and a keeper from now on. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Made & reviwed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin Kaboodles! I just HAD to make these as soon as I saw the word 'easy' in the description! They are so easy & quick to make & are totally delicious too. The ingredients are always inmy cupboards so this will certainly become a regular treat for us! I am keen to try them with ground almonds next time.... Thanks Sue for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This fits my definition of a perfect recipe; easy, and delicious. I made them last year for the holidays, and got so many compliments on them, I'm making them again this year. I've not only made them with red raspberry, I've also made them with seedless black raspberry preserves and apricot preserves. All excellent. The apricot was my personal favorite. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I loved these bars. I didn't have jam on hand, so I used a can of Solo cherry filling. I also used ground almonds because I don't like walnuts. I will make these often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      These are a fantastic cookie---I ground the walnuts in my food processor and then threw everything else in and pulsed until crumbly! Pretty to look at and even better to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Nice. But I think I added more jam and this made it sickeningly sweet. But a good recipe, easy, easy to cut and I will make this again with reduced sugar preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      i usually bake with tweaked cake mix recipes, but this was so easy and delicious, i am glad i tried it. raspberries are one of my favorite flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Double WOW...there are fantasitc...easy as pie to make.& so rich & delicious....having trouble keeping my hands off them.. These will become a regular around here...guess I will have to blame you for any pounds I gain...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linzer Torte Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    45%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 20.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes