Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linzer Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linzer Tarts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2008

      GORGEOUS cookies! Very simple, very buttery and very PRETTY indeed! I didn't have any raspberry preserves so used strawberry jam instead. As I was assembling, DH and DD were happily munching away on them so I know these are not going to last very long in our home! Definitely will be making these again! Thank you, brokenburner, for sharing this wonderful recipe! Edited to add: I forgot to mention that I had used butter instead of margarine. I have made these twice already and both times they disappeared quicker than ever! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2014

      I love this recipe and will continue to use it however the dough is very soft. I use my dough hook and slowly add more flour until I can roll it out and use cookie cutters. I also use butter instead of margarine. My 4y/o had a blast making these with me....they don't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      The very best linzer tart I have ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly. Not one problem with the dough the rolling or the baking. You will not be disappointed. What a beautiful cookie. My only suggestion would be to roll it 1/8 in instead of the typical 1/4in roll for a cut out cookie. that way your cookie is not so thick when sandwiched together. I can't praise this recipe enough! Excellent Brokeburner! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Simple ingredients and no nuts! I tried this recipe mainly because it didn't call for nuts like many Linzer tart recipes do. I'm so glad I did because the are delicious! I've made them several times now and they always turn out great. This recipe is easy enough to follow as is but I did a few things differently based on some great tips I found online. <br/>1. I chill the dough in the fridge for a few minutes so I can roll it and use cookie cutters. It works great and if the dough starts getting hard to work with again, I just pop it back in the fridge for a few minutes. <br/>2. I put the raspberry preserves on the stove and simmer until it reduces. This makes the raspberry more like a glue that will hold your cookie together nicely. <br/>3. Before putting the cookie together I powder only the top cookie, this allows the raspberry to show through the cutout. Very pretty - especially if using heart shaped cutters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Fantastic recipe! I followed to a T but used real butter. The dough mixed well in my stand mixer. I tried the paper towel on a glass trick which worked like a charm. My 6 yr old had a blast smushing them down. You could easily make any shape but even as a sandwich cookie they were perfect. Cooking time was right on. I used seedless blackberry preserves but any flavor would be wonderful. Thanks for posting a simple and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      These are so delicious and exactly what I was looking for. They are buttery, tender, and the raspberry jam is perfect with them. They look really beautiful too. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These taste absolutely delicious and are incredibly easy to make. The only thing I would forewarn anyone else about is that the dough is too soft to use with cookie cutters (I had a heart-shape like the one in the photos there) and it just fell apart. But the method mentioned in this recipe is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

    • on December 15, 2006

      These are so goooood. They are a delicate, buttery cookie with a delicious filling. Not having the raspberry preserves, I used some of my homemade Fig Jam. These will not last long around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linzer Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.1
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    56%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 91.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes