Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linzer Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linzer Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2011

      Original review July 1, 2010 These were quite tasty though the filling was a bit on the sweet side for me. DH really liked them a lot as did my auto mechanic who I shared some with - he called me later and said AWESOME! I used a mixture of 2/3 raspberry jam and 1/3 mixed berry (ran out of the 1st). Maybe a little lemon juice would cut some of the sweetness? I used ground almonds in place of the walnuts as I had them on hand. Thanks for sharing we'll make these again! Made for ZWT 6 by one of the Unrulies Under the Influence. Updated review June 20, 2011 - I wish I could give this 5 more stars! This has become my go-to recipe for tart shells - I made a bunch of mini ones for my DD's wedding last July filling them with my version of pastry cream and topping with strawberry slices and fresh raspberries with a little raspberry sauce. I just made a big tart yesterday for Father's day I took out a little dough to make a small tart for my dairy sensitive daughter other wise used a full recipe for the shell. The most important thing is to cook them enough or the stick. Everyone loves these, the crunch cookie shell is a great contrast to the cream and fruit. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      The shortbread crust has a great flavor to it. I used a 9" square springform pan so it was easy to remove my cookies to a cutting board. I would have liked the instructions to specify how many lattice strips we should make. I made 8. I put apricot preserves on one half and raspberry preserves on the other half. I am going to freeze some of the cookies to enjoy later. The cookies taste great with a cold glass of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Delicious! Made with raspberry preserves this time. Plan to try lots of flavours in the future. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Made these as given in the recipe (using apricot preserves) & we were pleased with the results ~ Great little tasties, & something I'll be making again! I particularly like Mommy Diva's idea of using lemon curd! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for the ZINGO part of ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Easy and tasty recipe I can't wait to make agin. I used lemon curd and cherry jam, but think I'll try these nxt with a chopped up can of Wilderness caramel apple pie filling in my pantry. YUM! Thx for a great recipe! **Made for ZWT6**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great tasting bar! The walnuts did add a very wonderful taste, even though walnuts are not my favorite nut. Hmmmm, I wonder how these would taste using hazelnuts...... I tried the bars the way evelyn did, but I used apicot preserves and blackberry preserves. Couldn't make up my mind which were better. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Starrynews. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Very nice bar - the walnuts in the crust added a nice texture and flavour. I made half the pan with apricot preserves and half with raspberry jam, as I had both on hand. I liked the apricot best, but the kids enjoyed the 'red side' more. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      A definite must with a cup of tea, I made them with rhubarb and ginger jam Rhubarb-Ginger Jam#219811 and they were sooo nice. My boss at work thinks so too. A very easy recipe to make. I am not very good at cutting things up, so mine were all different sizes, but no one complained about that. I had some left over so we will have that with custard sauce for a pudding. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT#6 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This was easy with the pat-in-the-pan crust, and I used sugar-free raspberry jam. I had to try a piece as soon as it was cool enough and it was delicious. Thanks for posting Starrynews. Made for the Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      These are wonderful. The zest, cinnamon, and ground cloves give a lovely difference to the dough. I had a sugar-free jar of apricot preserves that needed to be used up and it was just right. I think practically any jam would work and I plan on making this many, many times. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linzer Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (856 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.2
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    58%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 23.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 78.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes