Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linquenda's Apple Crumble Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linquenda's Apple Crumble Tart

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      This was a tasty recipe. I guess I had traditional apple pie on my mind when I saw this recipe. The dough was very soft and luscious to work with and crisped up nicely fresh from the oven; although after sitting overnight, the crust atop the apples became a bit gooey and soft. The apple filling was more like an apple sauce than pie filling. I added 2 tbs. flour in order for the filling to set enough to cut into nice triangular slices. Overall a nice idea but not quite what we expected. I think I'd like to make this again except next time, I'll press the dough into a cake pan, pour in the uncooked pie filling, crumble on the topping and then bake for 45-60 minutes. Thanks for sharing! (Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #37)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      10 stars Karen !! This for me is, when served with cream, a to die for dessert !!! I made mine with berry , apple and plum. The ease of whipping it up is outstanding. I doubled the fruit and dobbed all the dough on top - just DELICIOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      My mom makes the same thing but she turns them into bars. Same spongy dough and the same way she prepares the apples too. When I took some over she said :"How did you get my recipe?" I haven't made this before as I rather asked my mom to make it, now I'm glad I can bake it too for my girls. DD no.1 is a big fan of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Delicious. I love the way the grated dough turns out over top. I didn't use sugar in my filling, but I did sprinkle brown sugar iver the top before baking. The filling is like a chunky applesauce but bakes up thick and delicious. The slices turn out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I'm giving it a four because I think with the conversion from metric the measurements were off for the dough. I found it to be really sticky even after refrigerating. So - I added extra flour so I could work with it. I never did get to grate the top. Just pinched off pieces of dough and did it that way. My family loved the outcome though. I don't think there is any left. For the apples - I ran them in the microwave for a bit and added ground cinnamon and ground cloves. The recipe doesn't specify the amount of sugar - I added 1/2 cup. I also sprinkled the top of the crust with some cinnamon sugar. All in all - a very tasty recipe. Just a bit difficult to work with the crust. Made for the June 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      SCRUMPTIOUS! This is a very tasty apple tart! The crust is so easy to put together and has a great spongy texture. The filling is somewhere between applesauce and apple slices and perfect in every way. I really like the spices used (though I cut back on the cloves using only 2). They complement the apple flavour very well and make this dish special. I really like the crumb topping as well, but my dough was a little too soft for grating so I simply crumbled it over the tart with my fingers. That worked nicely. Before baking I sprinkled the top with cinnamon-brown sugar to get extra crispiness. SOOOO YUMMY! Thank you so much for sharing this here, Karen Elizabeth! Made for Veg'n Swap #7 February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      What an excellent and easy dessert this is. Five stars isn't really enough. The dough was very easy to put together, and I especially love how the topping was grated. I'm going to try that on other pies as well. I used some frozen pie filling I had. Defrosted it then cooked as directed. Slices much easier when it has cooled. Thanks Karen Elizabeth for a wonderful treat. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #24

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linquenda's Apple Crumble Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.6
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    36%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 47.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 152.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites