Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguini With Garlicky Shrimp and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguini With Garlicky Shrimp and Fresh Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2009

      So quick and easy! I used spaghetti and canned tomatoes, a 420 gr tin. Otherwise, exactly as directed.. oh, I added a chopped onion, I like onions... This was fresh, tasty and with a pleasant bite, it made a marvellous Friday night supper when I wanted something that little bit special, but didn't feel like hours of cooking! Lovely, Thanks Connie! Made for Aus/NZ swap#34

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      This made a delicious weeknight meal. I used spaghetti and fresh garden tomatoes. Fresh basil was used in place of parsley. This was served with a side salad for a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I actually made this with shirataki tofu noodles, and oddly enough..piquante Peppadew peppers (instead of tomatos), and it was DELICIOUS! I know the age-old rule of nixing cheese, when it comes to shellfish, but I did grate a layer of fresh parmesan on top, and it tasted absolutely wonderful. I will definitely make this again, possibly even today!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Great basic recipe, have made something very very similar except that my recipe calls for 1/4 tsp of dried red pepper flakes which adds a nice kick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Nice recipe, surprisingly tasty for something so simple. I used already marinaded garlic prawns and tinned tomatoes. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      great dish! used Hokkien noodles, which made it very fast too! added a handful of spinach at the end. didnt have fresh tomatoes, used canned roma, and it was fine. made for oct 09 aussie recipe swap. thanks Connie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Connie, this was delicious, simply delicious, so quick and easy to make with terrific results. My dh & I loved this recipe and will be enjoying it often. Made exactly as written but used jumbo shrimp, spigattini noodles, dried parsley and sea salt (what I had in the pantry) even with these changes the flavor was outstanding. Loved the raw tomato flavor from the fresh plum tomatoes and the heat from the red pepper flakes. Next time I will add a little grated parmesan for my dh. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe that allows the shrimp to shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      I have not made this recipe yet but have read the reviews...has anyone made the recipe as it is and not fixed it up. I think one should make it as is and then critque...if adjustments need to be made then so be it. When I make this recipe I will make it as is and then let 'cha know...<br/>Spottymae

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I made some minor modifications - I used a combination of Earth Balance & EVOO instead of butter. I also added some sliced baby portabello mushroom which I sautéed after removing the shrimp from the pan - I removed the mushrooms to the same plate as the shrimp while preparing the sauce. I also subbed fresh basil for the parsley. Delicious. My husband loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Congrats ! Your recipe is featured on our homepage today as the "Recipe of the Day" ! (7/5/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguini With Garlicky Shrimp and Fresh Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    22%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 943.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes