Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguini Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2002

      This was a wonderful pasta dish. I really liked it and I will definitly be making it again soon. I used Newman's italian dressing instead of Wishbone and I also added some red, yellow and green pepper to the salad because we like peppers but the salad would have also been delicious without them. Thank you for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      I made this salad for our Independence Day BBQ and it was wonderful! I made my own Italian dressing since Wishbone isn't available. I also made the Salad Supreme mix (see it's review as well). I will be making this salad lots in the future, I think next time I'm going to add some chick peas and pine nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      Excellent! I didn’t have enough linguine, so I added some multi-colored vegetable corkscrew pasta, which gave it a really pretty color. The veggies I used were julienne carrots, sliced Roma tomatoes (perfect size for this), broccoli and cauliflower florets, and a small amount of diced onion. I Love the flexibility of this recipe that you can vary the veggies so it’s different every time. Most Definite KEEPER. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      This is so easy and so good. I love the fact that it is so versatile, as you can and just about any veggie you like and it is just great! Tried it out on some friends and will definetely be making alot this summer. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      This was delicious! My family has been using Salad Supreme for years (tastes great on garlic bread) so I was really happy to see a recipe that includes it! I used Christmas tree pasta (don't ask) as well as the Newman's. I also put in bite-sized broccoli and cauliflower. Truly tasty! Thank you Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      I made this when neighbors came over for a barbeque and it was a real hit...everybody loved it! It's a wonderful pasta salad and a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

    • on February 19, 2002

      This is my favorite summer pasta salad! I will be making this again as soon as I can buy tomatoes that aren't orange and hard as rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Excellent salad, MG! So easy to prepare, and the taste is just real good...I didn't have all the ingredients to make your Salad Supreme seasoning, so used commercial...Next time I make it, will do it with yours...Bound to make the salad even better! Thanks for sharing... Laudee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      This is a delicious salad! I love the flavor of the salad seasoning mixed in with all the other ingredients. For such a simple salad, this sure packs in a lot of flavor and no one would guess you started with bottled dressing and salad seasoning. I had eaten this same salad at a party once and had been hoping to track down the right recipe. This is it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      A co-worker brought this for lunch today. She got the recipe here. It was delicious. I loved the taste of the Italian dressing instead of mayo or salad dressing. She added pepperoni to hers. I will be making this salad all summer long. Thank you Mysterygirl for this fine recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Great pasta dish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This is a favorite in my house, too. I always take it to parties and everyone loves it. I also sometimes add pepperoni and cubed cheese, either monterey or mozzarella, to make it more of a main dish meal for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was very easy and good. Would be great for a potluck because a little seems to go a long ways. I added some leftover broccoli and cauliflower florets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I add marinated artichokes, diced red and green pepper, diced red onion and sliced black olives to this. I have also made it using spaghetti instead of linguini noodles. We love it. It is a great change from all of the mayo-based salads out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    41%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1061.8 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Salad Supreme dry seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites