16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a wonderful pasta dish. I really liked it and I will definitly be making it again soon. I used Newman's italian dressing instead of Wishbone and I also added some red, yellow and green pepper to the salad because we like peppers but the salad would have also been delicious without them. Thank you for posting a great recipe!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingerbear March 10, 2002

I made this salad for our Independence Day BBQ and it was wonderful! I made my own Italian dressing since Wishbone isn't available. I also made the Salad Supreme mix (see it's review as well). I will be making this salad lots in the future, I think next time I'm going to add some chick peas and pine nuts!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj April 20, 2002

Excellent! I didn’t have enough linguine, so I added some multi-colored vegetable corkscrew pasta, which gave it a really pretty color. The veggies I used were julienne carrots, sliced Roma tomatoes (perfect size for this), broccoli and cauliflower florets, and a small amount of diced onion. I Love the flexibility of this recipe that you can vary the veggies so it’s different every time. Most Definite KEEPER. Thanks for sharing!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa M April 08, 2002

This is so easy and so good. I love the fact that it is so versatile, as you can and just about any veggie you like and it is just great! Tried it out on some friends and will definetely be making alot this summer. Thanks!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* May 21, 2002

This was delicious! My family has been using Salad Supreme for years (tastes great on garlic bread) so I was really happy to see a recipe that includes it! I used Christmas tree pasta (don't ask) as well as the Newman's. I also put in bite-sized broccoli and cauliflower. Truly tasty! Thank you Mysterygirl!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debberd2 January 28, 2003

I made this when neighbors came over for a barbeque and it was a real hit...everybody loved it! It's a wonderful pasta salad and a real keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garnet March 18, 2002

This is my favorite summer pasta salad! I will be making this again as soon as I can buy tomatoes that aren't orange and hard as rocks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! February 19, 2002

Excellent salad, MG! So easy to prepare, and the taste is just real good...I didn't have all the ingredients to make your Salad Supreme seasoning, so used commercial...Next time I make it, will do it with yours...Bound to make the salad even better! Thanks for sharing... Laudee

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee July 02, 2003

This is a delicious salad! I love the flavor of the salad seasoning mixed in with all the other ingredients. For such a simple salad, this sure packs in a lot of flavor and no one would guess you started with bottled dressing and salad seasoning. I had eaten this same salad at a party once and had been hoping to track down the right recipe. This is it! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather January 29, 2003
Linguini Salad