12 Reviews

Hi papergoddess; It is too bad that the stars do not go beyond the 5 shown, as your recipe deserves a 12 for sure. Thoroughly enjoyed the sauce and used some fresh sourdough bread for dipping and cleaning up my plate. Thanks for sharing this with us. "Uncle Bill"

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin May 14, 2003

My DH insisted that he hated clams. Well, I made this for him and he changed his mind! The only thing I did different was triple the garlic. Good stuff!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi May 13, 2003

Very simple and easy to make, but the husband and I both felt like it was missing something... we just couldn't figure out what. I followed the directions pretty closely except I added about 4 more cloves of garlic (we loooove garlic). It was just a little too bland for us. Maybe next time I'll add another can of clams (we used 2 cans this time).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kona K October 19, 2009

This is by FAR better than any I have been served in a restaurant! It is so easy to prepare too! I followed the recipe exactly...except at the very end. I sprinmkled the pasta with some seasoned italian bread crumbs as my husband does NOT care for loose sauces and that just binded it up a bit. He ate every bite and said he would surely eat this again. Thanks PG for sharing this recipe, it is outstanding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. August 22, 2009

This was very easy and tasted great. I'll definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pismo April 15, 2009

WOW, this is just what I was looking for, I made it with fresh clams, I added in about 1Tbsp of chopped parsley over the top just for garnish, it was absolutly fantastic!!!!!! Served it with a light green salad and garlic bread and a nice red wine. Made the perfect meal..... Thanks so much for sharing this receipe with all of us, it would be a shame to keep it all to yourself

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia #3 March 19, 2009

5 stars here from my DH and I. The boys ages 10 and 13 wouldn't even look at it That's ok - I got the leftovers! Never will be the day when a bologna sandwich will beat this one out! I thought this was really easy to make, and the meld of ingredients were right on! We will have this often, as both DH and I love seafood. I thought 3 cloves of garlic was fine for us. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuJuBeJen October 06, 2008

Very good! I used fresh linguini, but will try dried next time, because I could really taste the pasta over the sauce. I only used 1 leek because they were pretty big. Was great the next day, too. Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama March 04, 2008

Quick, light and easy dish. VERY tasty! DH and I scarfed it up! Added a couple tablespoons of butter to the oil, which added a little extra flavor and some red pepper flakes for a little extra "zip". Thanks papergoddess, for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovetorun62 February 13, 2008

This was great! Much better than using those jarred sauces. My only complaint was that it seemed a bit watery but that was probably my fault, after reading not to let it burn, I don't think I let it cook down enough. I cut the recipe in half since there are only 2 of us. Even so, I couldn't eat all my portion but DH finished it off! Will definately make this again and will probably use more clams (I only used one can)and definately let the liquid cook down more before the final 2 steps.This is definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joan in CNY June 17, 2005
Linguine with White Clam Sauce