Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine with White Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2003

      Hi papergoddess; It is too bad that the stars do not go beyond the 5 shown, as your recipe deserves a 12 for sure. Thoroughly enjoyed the sauce and used some fresh sourdough bread for dipping and cleaning up my plate. Thanks for sharing this with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      My DH insisted that he hated clams. Well, I made this for him and he changed his mind! The only thing I did different was triple the garlic. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Very simple and easy to make, but the husband and I both felt like it was missing something... we just couldn't figure out what. I followed the directions pretty closely except I added about 4 more cloves of garlic (we loooove garlic). It was just a little too bland for us. Maybe next time I'll add another can of clams (we used 2 cans this time).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This is by FAR better than any I have been served in a restaurant! It is so easy to prepare too! I followed the recipe exactly...except at the very end. I sprinmkled the pasta with some seasoned italian bread crumbs as my husband does NOT care for loose sauces and that just binded it up a bit. He ate every bite and said he would surely eat this again. Thanks PG for sharing this recipe, it is outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This was very easy and tasted great. I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      WOW, this is just what I was looking for, I made it with fresh clams, I added in about 1Tbsp of chopped parsley over the top just for garnish, it was absolutly fantastic!!!!!! Served it with a light green salad and garlic bread and a nice red wine. Made the perfect meal..... Thanks so much for sharing this receipe with all of us, it would be a shame to keep it all to yourself

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      5 stars here from my DH and I. The boys ages 10 and 13 wouldn't even look at it That's ok - I got the leftovers! Never will be the day when a bologna sandwich will beat this one out! I thought this was really easy to make, and the meld of ingredients were right on! We will have this often, as both DH and I love seafood. I thought 3 cloves of garlic was fine for us. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Very good! I used fresh linguini, but will try dried next time, because I could really taste the pasta over the sauce. I only used 1 leek because they were pretty big. Was great the next day, too. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Quick, light and easy dish. VERY tasty! DH and I scarfed it up! Added a couple tablespoons of butter to the oil, which added a little extra flavor and some red pepper flakes for a little extra "zip". Thanks papergoddess, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      This was great! Much better than using those jarred sauces. My only complaint was that it seemed a bit watery but that was probably my fault, after reading not to let it burn, I don't think I let it cook down enough. I cut the recipe in half since there are only 2 of us. Even so, I couldn't eat all my portion but DH finished it off! Will definately make this again and will probably use more clams (I only used one can)and definately let the liquid cook down more before the final 2 steps.This is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Marvelous! I give this 5 stars for taste, 5 more for visual appeal, and another 5 for ease of preparation. I'm always on the look-out for quick cooking dishes to keep from heating up the house or the RV. I preped this in the kitchen but cooked it on a propane camp stove on the patio table. It was superb! I made a half batch but kept the full amount of Garlic and Clams. What can I say, I'm partial to Garlic and Clams. I'm also partial to a baguette for sauce control, a cellar temperature vine de table, and a pleasent companion to share it all with. Paradiso! As a side thought this was so easy to prepare it was a pure pleasure to whip up. Food should be almost as much fun to cook as it is to eat. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      YUMMY! Just made this for dinner....terrific combo of flavors and loved the inclusion of the wine and oregano!! I probably tripled the garlic and I used my GIGANTIC can of clams, so all I know is that I used a LOT of clams. We loved this--thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.6
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    32%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 50.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 99.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites