Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine with Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine with Vodka Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      I also used a 28 oz can of tomatoes, and increased the amounts of other ingredients. Absolutely fantastic! I ate it over spaghetti squash, while the rest of the family had the linguine. We reheated the leftovers the next day, and the sauce really held up. I've had vodka sauces that separate after a night in the fridge, but this was equally good the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Fabulous recipe! I sauteed shrimp in olive oil and garlic and added to the sauce. Restaurant quality.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Very good- hubbie loved it and would have given it 5 stars, I think it needs a little something. But then, there is a local restaurant that serves a pasta with Vodka Sauce that is soooo good (but I'm sure mucccchhh more fattening then this one- it is so much thicker and smoother (aka creamier)) so maybe I need to stop comparing it the theirs.... One word of advise- I "broke" the sauce! I didn't temper the cream (I used 1/2 and 1/2) (I think that is what it is called- when you add hot to cold so it won't separate??)- well mine separated. If you don't want this to happen, you temper it by adding some of the warm sauce, a spoonful at a time- 4-5 spoonfulls, to the cream to warm it before you add it in. I was too lazy- and since no one else commented that it happened to them, I figured I would go for it- and I paid for it!! :0) It's not a big deal- it just makes it look funky. I will make this one again- but I want to figure out how to make it a bit thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      FANTASTIC! Easy to make and easier to eat! Thanks for posting! This definitely goes in the keeper file. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      We (my Husband and I) really enjoyed this! I made it a tad different. I used tri-color rotini pasta and a can of ready-cut diced tomatoes. I made sure to drain the tomatoes and dry them by soaking up any additional liquid using a paper towel before adding. I also added some fresh Italian herbs at the end! WONDERFUL!!! I will make this again and again. PERFECT for us!!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Simply fantastic and DH loved it. I didn't have whipping cream so I added mascarpone. Thank you Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      a little spicy and could use more salt but easy and quite delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Wonderful. We used the sauce over ravioli and will definitely make again - I can't wait to try over gnocchi. The only change I made was to use a 14.5oz can of tomatoes. I was pleasantly surprised that cooking the crushed pepper in the oil at the beginning really made the spiciness come through just right - I'll have to try that technique in other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Yes sir Uncle Bill does it again! I used Rotella crushed tomatoes with chilies instead of the plum and some really crappy Vodka one of my cheap friends left. Turned out super. Thanks for a home for cheap Vodka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I made this to go over gnocchi and it was fantastic...didn't need any tweaking, although my husband might prefer that next time I cook it I refrain from using the expensive vodka and go with something more economical! Thanks for the great recipe...it will be used again and again in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      OMG! This is SO good and easy. I made this with Rotini as that is what I had on hand. Used Skyy vodka and served with Italian sausage and onions on the side with a salad. Perfect. Thank you U. Bill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is really really good. I used a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes which worked OK--added a bit more of the other stuff and more crushed red pepper. Yummy. We've had this several times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Most excellent white sauce I have ever made! I substituted sun-dried tomatos for the plum and added artichoke hearts! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      I made this tonight and everyone LOVED it! I don't care for pasta sauce, but I really liked this one. It had a special zing that everyone liked. The only thing I changed was I used half and half instead of heavy whipping cream because that is what I had in the fridge. Thank you Uncle Bill for posting this wonderful recipe. It will definatly be going in my cook book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine with Vodka Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 699.4
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    29%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 257.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes