Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine with Spicy Shrimp Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine with Spicy Shrimp Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      What a great tasting dish and so easy to make! I did not add any jalapeno because I was afraid it would be too hot for my taste. Otherwise, I followed your instruction exactly. The sauce was superb and I will be making this dish again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this great dish! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      This recipe is easy to make and so delicious. My son asked for a copy for friends. Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This goes together so quickly, it really is perfect for a weeknight dinner. I made this exactly as posted and found it to be very pleasant. However, even with the crushed red pepper and the jalapeno, I felt it needed a bit more punch. I ended up adding some more soy sauce for added flavor. Thanks for sharing. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      My wife told me this was the best shrimp she had ever eaten!! (quite a compliment for her) I did make a few modifications. Instead of chicken broth, I boiled the shrimp shells for broth. Also I substituted crushed garlic (5 cloves) and 2 serrano peppers instead of jalapeno. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is very good !!, Quick and easy to make. I tried 1 tsp of Red pepper flakes as we generally like our food hot but it was to much, I think 3/4 would be better if you like a bit of a kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Easy to make, and delicious. I used only 2 bell peppers, instead of 3, and that was plenty. The heat from the jalapeno, and pepper flakes was just enough, not overwhelming. Great for a meal after a long work day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Wonderful! I made this for lunch today even though I was dining solo. To overcome the risk of the uneaten shrimp getting tough I removed 1/4 of the sauce after step 3. I placed this in a smaller pan on simmer, add 8 shrimp and finished the small pan from there. To the large pan I added bite-sized pieces of precooked chicken thigh and simmered for 5 minutes. After cooling during lunch, I divided the chicken sauce into 3 servings in ziplock freezer bags and froze them. Just thaw, heat and serve. They'll be very nice future meals. Like you I leaned a bit heavy on the crushed Red Pepper Flakes. I also only used 2 Red Bell Peppers and added 1 Green Bell for eye appeal. I'm looking forward to serving this to guests who appreciate good food. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Very good--and so easy! I loved the sauce--I think it will be fun to experiment with different adaptations of it. I'd also like to try it with chicken. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine with Spicy Shrimp Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.5
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    18%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 107.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 874.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites