14 Reviews

Yum yum yum! Made this tonight and we couldn't get enough! I did add a few things. some basil and a few handfuls of spinach at the end for some veggies. This is definitely going in the permanent file!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liljenn March 06, 2014

Made this tonight and it was very tasty. As someone with high blood pressure, I like that the salt has been reduced in it. It was plenty salty, and I might cut the salt back even a bit more. As other reviewers have said, it needs more shrimp if you're serving my crew (two teenage boys and a husband) and white wine would probably add something nice to the sauce. I also added some peas for color and some veggies. You could probably add carrots or broccoli too..... Sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TallOhioMom August 21, 2013

I made this last night for my family and we all enjoyed it. I thought the shrimp were delicious and my daughter liked the pasta quite a bit. I did use bow tie pasta rather than linguine. My boyfriend is lactose intolerant so I used Smart Balance light "butter" rather than regular butter. I was concerned it might not cook just right, but it worked beautifully. Overall I thought the pasta needed something a little more in the way of sauce. It was lemony (and I like lemon) but thought it would be made much better with some Parmesan cheese. As a previous reviewer suggested I did use 1.5 lbs of shrimp and adjusted other measurements accordingly. I'll definitely make this again, but may fiddle with the sauce a bit next time, maybe adding some white wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebookworm February 08, 2013

Just made this dish tonight, it was wonderful! It was light and fresh and really delicious, I would highly recommend. I adjusted it to suit our family, I added alittle more butter and olive oil and less lemon. It was a hit! My only recommendation would be to add another 1/2 lb. Of shrimp if you have shrimp lovers in your house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darialiles August 20, 2012

This was wonderful cookiedog. We really enjoyed this tasty dish. It was quick and easy to make, but best of all it uses ingredients always found in the pantry. Thank you for sharing this excellent dish. The shrimp were perfectly cooked, tender and juicy, while the sauce was subtle and beautiful. Thanks for sharing a new family favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 23, 2012

Very approachable with the ingredients and so tasty. I added fresh basil leaves as well and a sprinkle of parmigiano reggiano. One additional ingredient was about a 1/4 cup of chardonnay before tossing the shrimp in the broth and letting them come to a soft pink stage.

Served with a caesar salad to which I added some sliced avocado and onion with shaved parmegiano regiano. Finished the bottle of chardonnay and it was the beginning of a great evening.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baklava August 22, 2010

Absolutely delish! This is a wonderful shrimp scampi and very easy to make. My house smells so good when I'm making this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coastmom March 24, 2010

Awesomely, awesome! A great scampi recipe, nice and light, not filled with a lot of fat but a lot of flavor. So easy to make, I used fresh linguine which made it a snap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom October 18, 2009

Another shrimp dish that we totally love! I have made it a couple of times now and it's fast becoming a favorite with DH and I!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks September 08, 2009
Linguine With Shrimp Scampi - Barefoot Contessa Ina Garten