Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine With Scallops and Shrimp in Thai Green Curry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine With Scallops and Shrimp in Thai Green Curry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2014

      DELICIOUS! Easy and moist with lots of flavor. Wouldn't change a THING:}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      We often enjoy linguine with shrimp and scallops, but I typically make an Italian version. This spicy Thai version was a nice surprise that both DH and I enjoyed. DH likes A LOT of seafood in his pasta, so I used a 2lb bag of scallops and a 2lb bag of shrimp in this. I also used a full pound of pasta (force of habit, so forgot to measure out 12 oz), and put an extra bird's-eye chili in for chile-head DH. All good, since that means that we have yummy leftovers for the workweek :) . Since it was getting so late and we were getting really hungry, I just mixed everything in at the end, rather than using the seafood and the chile mixtures as toppings. We'll definitely be enjoying this one again and again, thanks for posting! Made for The Hot Pink Panthers for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Delicious!! Green curry is one of my favorite Thai foods and this one did not disappoint. Quick and easy to make with lots of wonderful flavor. I used Do It Yourself Spicy Green Curry Paste for the green curry paste and it worked really well with this recipe. I added the linguine and seafood to the sauce and combined them together instead of topping the plain pasta with them. I found the sauce a little thin so I made a slurry of cornstarch and water and added it to the sauce. Perfection!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT9 SE Asia "Taste of Thai" challenge for The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I found this recipe many years ago through Epicurious. I tend to go a little light on the chile, but otherwise keep it the same. If you love Thai food, you should love this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I made a few minor adjustments. I used 2 tbsp of green curry paste, 1/2 c of chicken broth, chili flakes instead of the red chili pepper, more lime juice, and about three tbsp of brown sugar, because my husband likes a sweeter spicy curry. I also thickened this at this at the end with a tbsp of cornstarch in a 1/4 c of cold water. I didn't cook the scallops as long as the recipe called for in the beginning. I just seared each side until they were ready to let go from the pan so that they wouldn't get overcooked and rubbery when I added them back to the sauce later, but I'm extra picky about overcooked seafood. I cooked the shrimp at first only about two minutes. Then finished them in the sauce. Again, because I'm very picky about overcooked shrimp. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      WONDERFUL......I now live in a town that does not have a Thai Restaraunt and I miss it. This brought back the memories. I had to make my own green curry paste because it was not in the grocery store. Will list the recipe. I did have to make some adjustments just for personal taste, I added more green curry, I like it HOT, and then I added in some oriental veggies. I did skip all the removing of items and then adding them back as I did not think it was necessary. Other than that it was fabulicious. DH even said that I could make it again and he would eat it. Thank you. Lazyme for a great meal. Made for ZWT4 for team CHIC CHEFS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Wonderful Thai flavors. I regularly make Thai dishes and will add this to my rotation. Consider the sauce the foundation of this dish and improvise meat/vegie ingrediants. I added sliced red bell peppers and thin french green beans in step 1. Next time I'll try with salmon. I served with rice. Thanks for posting lazyme and hello from Portland OR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This is an atomic taste explosion in the mouth. Absolutely delicious and so fresh tasting. I subbed glass noodles instead of linguine for a more 'Pad Thai' type dish. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My SO Dugan is a huge fan of Thai food and he raved about this delicious dish. High compliments because he is VERY picky about his Thai food. You have a winner here, dear. We had this two nights ago and he has already asked for it, again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine With Scallops and Shrimp in Thai Green Curry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 754.1
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    38%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 134.7 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1527.6 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green curry paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes