Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine with Sausage and Kale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine with Sausage and Kale

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      Used brautwurst, skipped the olive oil (I browned in the pan before cutting into medallions and cooking through the rest of the way). Used thin spaghetti because it was on hand. Used one sweet onion and one red pepper (chopped). Followed the suggestion from somewhere about removing the ribs from the kale before cooking. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Oh holy cow was this ever good. Followed exactly as written the frist time and loved it, then added some cajun seaon for a boost. When kale is in season, this will be in the regular rotation. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Just a reminder to remove the stems from the 12 ounces of kale. It looks like a lot, but it will cook down. Whole wheat spaghetti was used instead of linguine and if anything added to the flavor. I liked the way the meat was used to flavor the dish, rather than dominate it. We loved it. A little extra fresh Parmesan grated on top really sets it off. Wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was very good. I did add some lemon juice at the end, which added to the flavors. I also used veggie sausage. The only thing I will do different next time is to cook the veggies longer. I didn't like the crunchiness of the veggies, but maybe I sliced them too thick. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Great pasta dish. A lot like Penne With Chorizo and Kale, which we also loved. I played with the amounts of things - double the garlic, half the kale, and subbed a little wine and lemon for the broth. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Instead of Andouille I used Chorizo sausage but otherwise followed to a tee and we all really loved it! This is a do again dish for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      LOVE... LOVE IT! I did not have red bell peppers so I used a yellow zuchini squash and doubled the sausage (chicken sausage). YUMMY. My kids said 5 stars all the way. There wasn't any leftovers. THANK YOU. We'll be having this again next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      In general, I like the flavor of bell peppers and onions, I just don't like to eat a lot of them in a dish. We just minimized the amounts of those 2 ingredients and diced them up so the pieces would be smaller and easier for me to handle. Make sure not to skimp on the kale as it cooks down quite a bit! We will definitely do this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was delicious! It was also pretty quick and easy. I made it exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely make again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Very good, and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I just created something nearly identical to this at home and thought I was being original! The kale/sausage/pasta combo is a great one and chorizo sausage works particularly well here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Kale is good for you, eat more kale. I used a chicken sausage and another type of pasta (I can't remember now, orecchete?) I love this. Simple and good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine with Sausage and Kale

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.6
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    13%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 225.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    andouille turkey sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites