12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used brautwurst, skipped the olive oil (I browned in the pan before cutting into medallions and cooking through the rest of the way). Used thin spaghetti because it was on hand. Used one sweet onion and one red pepper (chopped). Followed the suggestion from somewhere about removing the ribs from the kale before cooking. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
O-mama October 21, 2012

Oh holy cow was this ever good. Followed exactly as written the frist time and loved it, then added some cajun seaon for a boost. When kale is in season, this will be in the regular rotation. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McGelby September 20, 2012

Just a reminder to remove the stems from the 12 ounces of kale. It looks like a lot, but it will cook down. Whole wheat spaghetti was used instead of linguine and if anything added to the flavor. I liked the way the meat was used to flavor the dish, rather than dominate it. We loved it. A little extra fresh Parmesan grated on top really sets it off. Wonderful flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gnguenther July 07, 2010

This was very good. I did add some lemon juice at the end, which added to the flavors. I also used veggie sausage. The only thing I will do different next time is to cook the veggies longer. I didn't like the crunchiness of the veggies, but maybe I sliced them too thick. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins June 16, 2010

Great pasta dish. A lot like Penne With Chorizo and Kale, which we also loved. I played with the amounts of things - double the garlic, half the kale, and subbed a little wine and lemon for the broth. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 19, 2009

Instead of Andouille I used Chorizo sausage but otherwise followed to a tee and we all really loved it! This is a do again dish for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah December 09, 2008

LOVE... LOVE IT! I did not have red bell peppers so I used a yellow zuchini squash and doubled the sausage (chicken sausage). YUMMY. My kids said 5 stars all the way. There wasn't any leftovers. THANK YOU. We'll be having this again next week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 November 18, 2008

In general, I like the flavor of bell peppers and onions, I just don't like to eat a lot of them in a dish. We just minimized the amounts of those 2 ingredients and diced them up so the pieces would be smaller and easier for me to handle. Make sure not to skimp on the kale as it cooks down quite a bit! We will definitely do this again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanielleO June 16, 2007

This was delicious! It was also pretty quick and easy. I made it exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely make again and again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia md March 18, 2007

Very good, and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MattZU March 23, 2005
Linguine with Sausage and Kale