Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine with Red Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine with Red Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      I made this for my "Get ready Honey, I'm gonna knock your socks off" romantic dinner. It definintely delivered. The red clam sauce was very well seasoned. We both loved the flavor of the oregano and basil. I served this with homemade bread and salad. Wow, we were both impressed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Elaine Cape Cod LOVED this recipe. I took some of the advice in the comments and added a bit of tomato paste to thicken the sauce, some good red wine and a 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes - I topped the sauce off with a sprinkle of grated parm cheese when I served this dish. Absolutely delicious!! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      This was tasty, I only had crushed tomatoes and only one small can of clams but it turned out fantastic anyway. See photo 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Linguine with clams is my husband's favorite dish. This version is my new staple. I actually love how "saucy" the tomato sauce is. I did cut the butter in half as some other chefs suggested, and I thought it still had a rich, buttery flavor. I also omitted the salt, because the clams are pretty salty on their own. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Based on other reviews I cut the butter in half and added 2 tbs of bordeaux. I made the full amount of sauce and half the pasta for two of us and we sopped up all of the juices with a loaf of semolina bread. Awesome and I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

    • on June 10, 2009

      I'm so glad I saved this recipe in my cookbook. I've been craving it for months since I last made it. I can't wait to cook it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Took the advise of other cooks & thickened the sauce with some tomato paste. Otherwise I feel it would have been too thin. This wasn't bad for my first red clam sauce recipe so I really have nothing to compare it with. I personally prefer the white clam sauce linguine. My BH however thought it was outstanding and wants me to do again sometime. I served this with sweet hawaiian bread, a nice compliment to the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was so so good. I like my linguini with white sauce but made this to please my husband (I don't usually do red sauces with seafood). I was just standing there at the stove sampling and sampling. What a delicate flavor. This is NOT Ragu with clams in it. It is light and has just layers of flavor. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

    • on February 17, 2006

      I added a touch of zinfindel to give the sauce more kick. This was sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I add a 6 oz can of tomato paste and a touch of splendra, makes it a little thicker sauce....very very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      The flavors in this were excellent. I followed the recipe as written, but next time I will add cornstarch or flour to thicken the sauce (or cut down on the liquid in the beginning) and add red pepper flakes. Very yummy first experience with red clam sauce. Thanks for sharing. I served this over whole wheat spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This made a delicious meal for my seafood/pasta/tomato sauce loving Valentine. I used only a 5 ounce can of clams, as that seemed like enough in proportion to the sauce. Even so, the liquid made a very soupy sauce. I simmered it for some extra time trying to cook off the extra liquid, but ended up having to add some cornstarch. Anyway, it turned out delicious, and the red pepper flakes perked it up perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      This dish was outstanding. I cut the butter and olive oil in half to make it not so dangerous to our hearts. ;) I also used fresh herbs and tomatoes from the garden. So fresh tasting and scrumptious. Thanks for sharing this extraordinary recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      This was better than some Italian restaurants that we have gone to,thanks elena bedner, My wife and I think its the "BEST" Joe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This was wonderful; my husband had three helpings! I used fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden and the flavor was intense! Next time, I will use half the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine with Red Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 817.2
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    28%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 740.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 45.2 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites