Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine With Green Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine With Green Onions

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2014

      Soooo delicious! Everything was spot on. I had to use spaghetti and when it was time to mix the pasta and onions, I cooked them in the pan together for a minute or two. I think I could eat the full recipe by myself! Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      This is amazing! I added thinly sliced mini bell peppers as I had lot in the fridge to use up. Also used fresh ginger and garlic. The flavors blended beautifully, even better the next day. For what it's worth it's good cold too. DH asked why there was no meat! DUH. Thanks for an easy, quick and tasty recipe. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      I made this for my lunch, twice this week already. I love this quick and easy to make recipe. Wow, it has so much flavor. It was wonderful by itself and also used as a side. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing a simple recipe that I will be enjoying often. Kudos to you for making it into my Favorites Cookbook for 2014. Made for Best of 2013 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

    • on September 20, 2013

      Scaled this down to 2 servings, and made for myself for lunch. The only thing I might change would be to add an extra sscallion, only if making the full recipe, other than that a nice lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      I normally serve this with roast pork tenderloin or seared fresh ahi tuna. Delicious and quick. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Simple. Economical. Tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was very tasty. I made it with whole wheat linguini and used fresh garlic and ginger. Definitely will make again since DH went back for seconds. I would double the scallions though since we both love them. I might add mushrooms next time, great recipe Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Wonderful dish! I used the full amount of sesame oil and subbed minced fresh garlic and ginger (couple of cloves of garlic, teaspoon or 2 of ginger) for the powdered, sauteing along with the onions; added tamari soy sauce after about a minute, then tossed in the linguine--came together rather quickly. We enjoyed as a side with salmon, but I think it would hold its own nicely as a quick, meatless main dish. I do think using at least 2 teaspoons sesame oil and fresh garlic and ginger make a big difference here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Was searching for a quick vegetarian recipe for dinner, and this was the first one that came up which intrigued me. I was very pleased with how well this came out. Mild tasting perhaps, but certainly not bland! I used 6 ounces linguine, 1 teaspoon butter, 1 1/2 teaspoons sesame oil (regular, not dark) and 1 large fresh garlic clove instead of powder. I added the garlic in with the scallions, ground ginger and regular soy sauce later. In addition, I added 1/4 cup vegetable broth to compensate for using less butter. BF and I were so pleased with this recipe, I've decided to start up a new cookbook for super fast and tasty recipes! So glad you submitted this, Ugogirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine With Green Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    30%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 351.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites