Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine With Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine With Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      This is an excellent pasta dinner! Sauteing the mushrooms really brought out their flavor. I didn't have stewed italian tomatoes, so I used canned diced tomatoes and added 1 t italian seasoning. This is very good! Thanks, Dorothy! As usual, a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      Excellent recipe. Was better than most restaurants I have been to. Receipe serves 4 easily. I followed receipe exactly with the exception of green sweet pepper - only used 1/2 of the pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      My husband and I both gave this recipe 5 stars! We felt as though we were dining in an elegant Italian restaurant. The blend of flavors with the added shrimp was absolutely scrumptious. I served the meal with Italian garlic bread and tossed green salad. Delightful, Dorothy! Another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2002

      This turned out excellant!! the best shrimp pasta i've made for some time, left over frozen shimp from a month ago, woked very well. Served with spinach salad and crusty rolls. Try it you'll like it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      This is definitely restaurant quality. My hubby and I had a night together without the kids. This was our dinner by candlelight. Very delicious and easy to put together. Lets just say we had a very memorable evening :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      Sauce was a little thin the first night, but awesome the next day after it sat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      good for guests

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I did not have sweet peppers handy so I used onion instead. Very tasty. I can't wait to try this the way it was supposed to be made! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      This dish was good, but I thought it needed a little more flavor. I added more garlic, but it still wasn't the key. Next time, I'm going to add onion, to see if that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      This recipe was excellent! My husband and I loved it! We used two handfuls of small-medium (a bit cheaper) sized shrimp and it turned out just wonderful. Thank you so much for posting this great recipe. It's a keeper! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      I made this today and we thought it was great! I made a few changes based on our tastes and what I had on hand. Instead of using chicken stock I made a shrimp stock. I added a bit of pasta water and let the sauce simmer for about 30 minutes. I added some crushed red pepper, but next time I think I may add some more, and probably more garlic. I also used raw shrimp and let it cook in the sauce for a couple minutes. I didn't have any fresh basil but I bet it would have made it that much better. I served this with some garlic bread and even my 3 year old son (who can be picky at time) loved it!
      thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious! It's a light dish with a remarkable amount of flavor. I took the advice of other commenters and added a bit more fresh basil, I used minced garlic instead of whole cloves and I served it on top of whole wheat spaghetti. I will definitely make this dish again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Derf, what a fabulous recipe! We loved it! I did make a few changes to suit our tastes: no mushrooms or peppers (BF would rather eat his own socks)! Instead, I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes and drained the juice from one of the cans. The flavor was incredible (love the fresh basil!) and the sauce was the perfect consistency to pour over pasta. Served with salad and garlic bread (a "must have" for soaking up all that wonderful sauce left on the plate)! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

    • on July 10, 2009

      I would definitely increase the garlic alot! IMO, it needed more. I used diced tomatoes and added italian seasoning. Last but not least, I think fresh basil would be better(I used dry). Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Delicious! First time making something like this and it was great. Perfect as a leftover lunch as well : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      DH and I made this for lunch today. It was a good. We enjoyed the fresh veggies and the colorful presentation. It came together quickly. We thought it needed a little more flavor, so we added some red pepper flakes, which helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Nice light meal. Easy to prepare. I served this over whole wheat spaghetti- very delicious. Also, doubled the shrimp. Next time I would add a little more garlic and basil. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was an easy and fast meal to prepare. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I did what another reviewer did and that was to add 1 tsp of Italian seasoning to a can of tomatoes. I used grape seed oil infused with garlic and herbs instead of olive oil. Although this was very good I was expecting a little more flavour. We ended up adding a little bit of hot sauce to give it the added flavour. I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Thanks for a tasty recipe! I added some onions, oregano, pepper, and a little extra tomato. It was extremely flavorful and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine With Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    14%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 119.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 891.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites