24 Reviews

I will have to be honest and say we really did not care for this. I found the peanut butter taste to be too strong. Perhaps if made again, using less pb would help. To counteract that, I used a LOT more soy sauce and some fish sauce & even some hot sauce, but the pb was just so overpowering. I see that a lot of other people really enjoyed it, so I think it is more a case of our personal tastes and not the fault of the recipe. That being said, I do think the sauce itself was missing something tastewise. Also I think it could use some veggies, maybe some broccoli or snow peas, just to addd a bit more to it. I always enjoy trying something new and thank you for posting the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly January 12, 2011

This one is going into our favorites!!! It's tough to find something everyone in the family likes (two adults and three kids, ages 5, 7 and 10) but this one wins rave reviews from all. I doubled the recipe so we could feed us all and have leftovers. I went light on the red pepper, for the kids' sake, and used natural peanut butter which is less sweet than regular peanut butter, so I added a bit of sugar and it was perfect. I also omitted the green onions because I didn't have any. I also added broccoli and I think next time I will add snap peas as well. Thanks for the recipe! YUM!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh July 01, 2009

Very good! I followed the recipe and added a few things to try and mimick a dish I'd had before. To the veggie/ chicken mix I added green pepper and shredded carrots. Put the whole thing over spaghetti squash (just for kicks cause I have a ton of them) and topped it with peanuts, diced tomato, and fresh cilantro. Probably coulda done without the tomato but the cilantro absolutely was awesome. Thank you for the recipe - ended up being very very close to a favorite of mine at cheesecake factory.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glowspicey September 30, 2008

I also added button mushrooms. Delicious! Sauce portion for 4 with linguine portion for 3 and it was just right for 2 as the only main dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pollyw November 05, 2015

Many years ago there was a Chinese buffet that my DH loved because it had a peanut butter sauced chicken which he would place on top of either fried rice or low mein. So when the restaurant closed we have been on a quest almost, to find that recipe. Well this one is darn close to that recipe! It was delicious and creamy, and unlike others reviewers we felt there was just the right amount of peanut butter. We also mixed the linguini in with the peanut butter sauce and chicken. We used chives in place of the green onions It was delicious. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo March 22, 2013

Enjoyed this! Made an easy weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 16, 2011

Very simple and yummy.. But it seriously needed about a teaspoon of sesame oil and definitely..... DEFINITELY.... needed to be topped with fresh cilantro! The nutty sesame taste and the addition of cilantro made this pasta dish soOOooo yummy. BTW~ I agree with the others that the addition of fresh veggies really adds to the dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetypeaz January 16, 2011

mmmm....we loved this! I halved the recipe and added the pasta into the sauce at the end. Next time I will add more peanut butter, red pepper, and probably add some veggies for variety and texture. Thanks LainieBug for a nice simple keeper. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 15, 2010

If you like a more strong taste of PB I suggest that you increase the amount at 3/4 of a cup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dramatic plum-pudding April 02, 2010

I really enjoyed this recipe as did my family, the only suggestion I would make would be to use a brand name chicken broth. The second time I used the store bought brand and it didn't turn out as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natnevansmom February 22, 2009
Linguine with Chicken and Peanut Sauce