11 Reviews

Best pasta I ever made! Lightly flavorful and an excellent side dish!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acback12 July 23, 2002

Simple and tasty. Omitted the garlic and parmesan. A last little squeeze of lemon juice over the top after dishing out on plate. Will be making again. Served with Chicken with Roasted Red Peppers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMae May 28, 2009

This was an easy and tasty way to make pasta. After tasting it I did add some parsley flakes and some garlic powder to kick it up just a notch. Will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick March 07, 2008

Loved it! Boiled the pasta in chicken broth and reserved some liquid to add even more flavor and the starch helped thicken the broth. Made it on Father's Day with grilled lemon chicken and Ceasar salad. Went back for second helpings and there was not much left of anything - great combo! My seven year old assistant chef nailed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsbixel June 22, 2015

So good! Made to go with Lemon Chicken and it was so simple to make. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. It's a good thing I doubled the recipe for 6 of us, or there wouldn't have been enough! Will have again many times as this dish will go with so many meat, poultry and fish dishes. A winner all the way to the table right here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idaframe August 30, 2008

My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is not only simple but delicious. I agree with previous reviewers that you could add just about anything you like to this, which makes it very versatile. I added red pepper flakes to ours for a bit of heat and served it with Rustic Italian Bread(Rustic Italian Bread ABM) which I also highly recommend and an Italian chopped salad. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowangel February 05, 2007

I found this to be easy and delicious!!! Followed Debbie's advice and added some leftover cooked shrimp to the sauce at the last minute. What a nice meal!! I enjoyed every bite of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat January 30, 2007

Miss Annie, this was not only delicious, but would lend itself well to a variety of addittions. To stay vegetarian one could add only veggies, almost any chopped meat woulds go very well, also. As usual, you have posted a real kepper for us, and low sodium, to boot. Thank you so much jim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Washington November 04, 2006

My visiting Mom and I loveeeeeeeeeee the combined flavors of garlic,lemon and butter or *olive oil* which was what I used,so this was right up our alley!!!! I followed recipe except I added the fresh garlic as well as a little garlic powder and a bunch of fresh parsley and more lemon to boost flavor to our desired taste,it was absolutely delectible!!!!! I serverd this with medium size already cooked shrimp,warmed up quickly in same skillet with sauce & then poured over linguine with a side of asparagus. My mom said it was her most favorit dish Iv'e tried out on her thus far!! 5 plus plus stars from Me and Mom!!! Thank You!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie #5 July 23, 2005

We had this for dinner last night and loved it. It was VERY EASY!!!! Next time I think I am going to try a little more butter so that it is a little less dry. But this recipe has olive oil, butter, and garlic, what's not to love? My 2 year old son couldn't stop eating. This would be good as a side dish to steak. Thanks for a good combination of some of my favorite ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie in St. Charles February 04, 2005
Linguine With Butter, Lemon and Garlic