Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine With Butter, Lemon and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine With Butter, Lemon and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      Best pasta I ever made! Lightly flavorful and an excellent side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Simple and tasty. Omitted the garlic and parmesan. A last little squeeze of lemon juice over the top after dishing out on plate. Will be making again. Served with Chicken with Roasted Red Peppers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was an easy and tasty way to make pasta. After tasting it I did add some parsley flakes and some garlic powder to kick it up just a notch. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      So good! Made to go with Lemon Chicken and it was so simple to make. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. It's a good thing I doubled the recipe for 6 of us, or there wouldn't have been enough! Will have again many times as this dish will go with so many meat, poultry and fish dishes. A winner all the way to the table right here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is not only simple but delicious. I agree with previous reviewers that you could add just about anything you like to this, which makes it very versatile. I added red pepper flakes to ours for a bit of heat and served it with Rustic Italian Bread(Rustic Italian Bread) which I also highly recommend and an Italian chopped salad. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I found this to be easy and delicious!!! Followed Debbie's advice and added some leftover cooked shrimp to the sauce at the last minute. What a nice meal!! I enjoyed every bite of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Miss Annie, this was not only delicious, but would lend itself well to a variety of addittions. To stay vegetarian one could add only veggies, almost any chopped meat woulds go very well, also. As usual, you have posted a real kepper for us, and low sodium, to boot. Thank you so much jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      My visiting Mom and I loveeeeeeeeeee the combined flavors of garlic,lemon and butter or *olive oil* which was what I used,so this was right up our alley!!!! I followed recipe except I added the fresh garlic as well as a little garlic powder and a bunch of fresh parsley and more lemon to boost flavor to our desired taste,it was absolutely delectible!!!!! I serverd this with medium size already cooked shrimp,warmed up quickly in same skillet with sauce & then poured over linguine with a side of asparagus. My mom said it was her most favorit dish Iv'e tried out on her thus far!! 5 plus plus stars from Me and Mom!!! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      We had this for dinner last night and loved it. It was VERY EASY!!!! Next time I think I am going to try a little more butter so that it is a little less dry. But this recipe has olive oil, butter, and garlic, what's not to love? My 2 year old son couldn't stop eating. This would be good as a side dish to steak. Thanks for a good combination of some of my favorite ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Thanks for the great recipe. I added a few things to spice it up. I cooked sliced chicken breast in a big skillet with white wine and seasoning. Then I set the chicken aside and in the same skillet I made the sauce as the recipe says. I added parsley and rosemary to the sauce with a little pepper. After I put the noodles in the skillet and mixed, I added a handful of fresh diced tomatoes and an italian blend of cheese. I also put the chicken on top. It was most excellent!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine With Butter, Lemon and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.1
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    18%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 67.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.8 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites