10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Best pasta I ever made! Lightly flavorful and an excellent side dish!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acback12 July 23, 2002

Simple and tasty. Omitted the garlic and parmesan. A last little squeeze of lemon juice over the top after dishing out on plate. Will be making again. Served with Chicken with Roasted Red Peppers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMae May 28, 2009

This was an easy and tasty way to make pasta. After tasting it I did add some parsley flakes and some garlic powder to kick it up just a notch. Will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick March 07, 2008

So good! Made to go with Lemon Chicken and it was so simple to make. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. It's a good thing I doubled the recipe for 6 of us, or there wouldn't have been enough! Will have again many times as this dish will go with so many meat, poultry and fish dishes. A winner all the way to the table right here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idaframe August 30, 2008

My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is not only simple but delicious. I agree with previous reviewers that you could add just about anything you like to this, which makes it very versatile. I added red pepper flakes to ours for a bit of heat and served it with Rustic Italian Bread(Rustic Italian Bread ABM) which I also highly recommend and an Italian chopped salad. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowangel February 05, 2007

I found this to be easy and delicious!!! Followed Debbie's advice and added some leftover cooked shrimp to the sauce at the last minute. What a nice meal!! I enjoyed every bite of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat January 30, 2007

Miss Annie, this was not only delicious, but would lend itself well to a variety of addittions. To stay vegetarian one could add only veggies, almost any chopped meat woulds go very well, also. As usual, you have posted a real kepper for us, and low sodium, to boot. Thank you so much jim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Washington November 04, 2006

My visiting Mom and I loveeeeeeeeeee the combined flavors of garlic,lemon and butter or *olive oil* which was what I used,so this was right up our alley!!!! I followed recipe except I added the fresh garlic as well as a little garlic powder and a bunch of fresh parsley and more lemon to boost flavor to our desired taste,it was absolutely delectible!!!!! I serverd this with medium size already cooked shrimp,warmed up quickly in same skillet with sauce & then poured over linguine with a side of asparagus. My mom said it was her most favorit dish Iv'e tried out on her thus far!! 5 plus plus stars from Me and Mom!!! Thank You!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie #5 July 23, 2005

We had this for dinner last night and loved it. It was VERY EASY!!!! Next time I think I am going to try a little more butter so that it is a little less dry. But this recipe has olive oil, butter, and garlic, what's not to love? My 2 year old son couldn't stop eating. This would be good as a side dish to steak. Thanks for a good combination of some of my favorite ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie in St. Charles February 04, 2005

Thanks for the great recipe. I added a few things to spice it up. I cooked sliced chicken breast in a big skillet with white wine and seasoning. Then I set the chicken aside and in the same skillet I made the sauce as the recipe says. I added parsley and rosemary to the sauce with a little pepper. After I put the noodles in the skillet and mixed, I added a handful of fresh diced tomatoes and an italian blend of cheese. I also put the chicken on top. It was most excellent!! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen in TX June 23, 2003
Linguine With Butter, Lemon and Garlic