20 Reviews

This was very nice. I did cook the zucchini for much longer than 3 minutes. There is quite a lot of it and it gives off a lot of liquid once it starts cooking. If you have too much of this liquid left when you add the cheese it curdles. I used sour cream and wouldn't use yoghurt for this sort of thing -it tends to freak people out unless they're used to it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo C June 25, 2010

This is a great recipe! I love zucchini and am always trying to find new ways to make it. I used what I had in the fridge so I used low fat plain yogurt, fontina cheese and then 1/2 cup of mascarpone cheese, then I added a little chives on top at the end. I love the concept of the recipe and will try it out different ways in the future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthfulCook October 10, 2010

I give 5 stars to any recipe my 21 month old will eat and calls "GOOD!" (She has a tendency to yell every word...). I was really surprised by the flavor of this dish. Somehow the little scoop of sour cream and handful of Mexi-blend cheese ended up tasting just like a carbonara type sauce. Next time I will use a lot more zucchini (I did salt and squeeze the zucchini before using to get rid of excess water). Will definitely make again esp. since summer squash season is upon us here!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Codychop June 11, 2007

My entire family enjoyed this recipe. I changed it a bit: I subbed 1/2 cup bechamel sauce for the yogurt/ sour cream, and after mixing in the cooked pasta with the cooked zucchini and melted cheese and tasting it, I fried additional minced garlic in warm olive oil and tossed that through the pot to increase the garlic flavor. My picky 4 yr old ate this with the addition of jarred tomato sauce. I had left the skin on the zucchini, but he finished his plate without complaints! The ratio between the cooked pasta and cooked zucchini is really good, but I would increase the garlic, cheese and bechamel sauce next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmTariq March 15, 2015

Really liked this!! My zucchini was dry so the "sauce" was more clumps than a sauce but the flavor was great. The whole family ate it right up. Thanks kj96....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender July 25, 2013

I was a little disappointed in this. It had good flavor, but the cheddar cheese clumped up, and did not blend well. It was not creamy, nothing like an Alfredo sauce. I think I was expecting something different. My kids ( 18 & 20 ) liked it very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salad burnet September 19, 2012

I thought this was great and I personally love yoghurt in a pasta sauce but the kids didn't like it! So only 4 stars but an interesting dish which is worth trying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook June 22, 2011

This is SO good! I am so happy my fiance doesn't like zucchini so I don't have to share this! Seriously! I used whole wheat noodles and only about 1/2 lb. I like my noodles extra saucy so this worked out perfect for me. We're both in school so I have been cooking many things in advance to make our time more manageable. Very nice recipe! Thanks so much for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessieGirl July 12, 2010

I made this dish last night & it was very good. We were all a little skeptical but it turned out great. I used Trader Joes Garlic/Basil Linguine & we couldn't tell if the pasta or the sauce gave it the "scampi" feel. We will definately make again & might add chicken or shrimp to it. (I do feel the carbohydrate count is off on nutrition facts though)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbie_newcomer July 08, 2010

This was delicious! I had my hesitations - zucchini? sour cream? I cut the zucchini in half and added some finely sliced mushrooms, doubled the garlic and added a little butter, then topped it with parmesean when I served it. What a great combination of flavors. Thanks kjt96!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heres_Looking_at_You_Kid June 21, 2010
Linguine W/ Creamy Zucchini Sauce