Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linguine W/ Creamy Zucchini Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine W/ Creamy Zucchini Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      This was very nice. I did cook the zucchini for much longer than 3 minutes. There is quite a lot of it and it gives off a lot of liquid once it starts cooking. If you have too much of this liquid left when you add the cheese it curdles. I used sour cream and wouldn't use yoghurt for this sort of thing -it tends to freak people out unless they're used to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I love zucchini and am always trying to find new ways to make it. I used what I had in the fridge so I used low fat plain yogurt, fontina cheese and then 1/2 cup of mascarpone cheese, then I added a little chives on top at the end. I love the concept of the recipe and will try it out different ways in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I give 5 stars to any recipe my 21 month old will eat and calls "GOOD!" (She has a tendency to yell every word...). I was really surprised by the flavor of this dish. Somehow the little scoop of sour cream and handful of Mexi-blend cheese ended up tasting just like a carbonara type sauce. Next time I will use a lot more zucchini (I did salt and squeeze the zucchini before using to get rid of excess water). Will definitely make again esp. since summer squash season is upon us here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Really liked this!! My zucchini was dry so the "sauce" was more clumps than a sauce but the flavor was great. The whole family ate it right up. Thanks kj96....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I was a little disappointed in this. It had good flavor, but the cheddar cheese clumped up, and did not blend well. It was not creamy, nothing like an Alfredo sauce. I think I was expecting something different. My kids ( 18 & 20 ) liked it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I thought this was great and I personally love yoghurt in a pasta sauce but the kids didn't like it! So only 4 stars but an interesting dish which is worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This is SO good! I am so happy my fiance doesn't like zucchini so I don't have to share this! Seriously! I used whole wheat noodles and only about 1/2 lb. I like my noodles extra saucy so this worked out perfect for me. We're both in school so I have been cooking many things in advance to make our time more manageable. Very nice recipe! Thanks so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I made this dish last night & it was very good. We were all a little skeptical but it turned out great. I used Trader Joes Garlic/Basil Linguine & we couldn't tell if the pasta or the sauce gave it the "scampi" feel. We will definately make again & might add chicken or shrimp to it. (I do feel the carbohydrate count is off on nutrition facts though)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was delicious! I had my hesitations - zucchini? sour cream? I cut the zucchini in half and added some finely sliced mushrooms, doubled the garlic and added a little butter, then topped it with parmesean when I served it. What a great combination of flavors. Thanks kjt96!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I like creamy pasta and figured i'd try this one (never using yogart b4) and it turned my stomach. Sour cream 'may' have been a little better, but I wouldn't recommend yogart to anyone in a recipe like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This recipe was AMAZING and a BREEZE to make! I did the garlic and zucchini, a bit of sour cream, skim milk instead of yogurt, left out the cheese and added a dash of nutmeg and cayenne. Yea, I like to change things up before even trying the original, sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      The first time I made this, we loved it. Hubby didn't even complain about the lack of meat. The second time, I doubled the sauce and added peeled shrimp> Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This was interesting. The flavor was good, but it was more chunky that saucy. I'm not sure if my zucchini didn't get cooked enough or if it was supposed to be as crunchy as it was. The crunchy zucchini made it feel like there were nuts or something in it. To me this was a good thing, but my boyfriend thought it was a little strange. I used non-fat plain yogurt instead of the sour cream and added about 1/4t of red pepper flakes to give it a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      i loved this recipe. which was strange because usually i like my food to have more pow. this was light and tasty at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      DH the pasta fanatc said that this was ok... the zucchini and sour cream came together well, I added more garlic and a little more salt and a smidge of nutmeg. DH said that he didn't mind it at all, it was tasty, but it doesn't quite rate up there with some of the other pasta recipes I have tried out on him. He's very fussy about his pasta, perfection is hard to attain,, so a 4 star rating from him is not to be dismissed I assure you. Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a good pasta recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was not bad, but there just wasn't much flavor. The sauce probably should have been doubled and the garlic doubled again. Easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was very good, but I found myself having to salt it. It could have used just a little more "something". Although, I am not sure what exactly I would add. It was good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I made this for lunch today and we enjoyed it very much. I used low-fat sour cream and linguine rigate. I also added some chilli flakes, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Yummy!!!! What moe can I say. Quick and good. I used angel hair pasta because I was out of linguine. It was quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine W/ Creamy Zucchini Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    24%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 304.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes