8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Cookie this is a cookebar from heaven! I adore lingonberries and this is a lovely use of those delightful berries in this wonderful tasting dessert!! Served with some ice cream on top still warm from the oven. Made for ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 07, 2010

So easy and delicious! Made them with gluten free flour (1/2 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup white rice flour, 1/2 cup sweet rice flour, 1/2 cup sorghum flour) and ghee, and it worked like a dream. So tasty - thanks for posting cookiedog! Made for ZWT6 Scandinavia for the Unrulies Under The Influence.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany June 05, 2010

Delicious. I really liked the flavour of the lingonberry filling. A fast and easy square that the whole family enjoyed. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 05, 2010

Yum! These were soooo good! I'm not a baker at all and these were very simple and quick even for me. I shared these with some neighbors and workmen that were at the house and everyone loved them. Thanks cookiedog for a simple and delicious recipe that made me look good. Made by a fellow Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 04, 2010

This is amazingly simple to make, delicious and the smell coming from the oven will drive everyone in the house nuts! When warm I like to serve them with a little whipped cream. I didn't have enough pecans in the house so I used chopped hazelnuts to make up the difference and I only have an 8 x 8 pan but the baking time seems to remain the same. Try these they're amazing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alaska Katie December 28, 2008

I can't believe it's taken me this long to review this recipe. I absolutely love it! I didn't have pecans, so I used almonds and the small Scandinavian market in town didn't have any lingonberries left *it was getting close to midsommar* so I used marrionberries. It was absolutely delicious. I've had tons of people asking me for this recipe for months now. I'll definitely be making this over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
apelsinjuice December 23, 2008

I was in a complete rush because I didn't expect my Swedish meatballs to take so long! I had 5 minutes to prepare the dish and throw it in the oven on time for my guests to have a dessert! I threw all the ingredients in my food processor and the mixture was not crumbly at all (rather like a dough) but I pressed it in my baking dish with parchment paper and spread the preserves and rolled out some for the top..sprinkled crushed pecans on top to hide any imperfections....in the oven for 50 minutes and we had a great dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainydayswithyou November 16, 2008

Really very good, though very rich if you use real butter. For those of us who are used to margarine, using 1 full cup of real unsalted butter makes a big difference. Moist, delicious, slightly tart from the lingonberry preserves, which taste a lot like sweetened cranberries. DH wants me to make these again, and the first batch isn't even gone yet! Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AB_Fan June 28, 2007
Lingonberry Bars