Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Tuna and Olive Sandwich (Sandwiches) or Finger Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Tuna and Olive Sandwich (Sandwiches) or Finger Rolls

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2008

      I omitted the onion cause I was too lazy to chop it. But next time I'll try with red onion or green onions. It's my lunch today and I forgot to bring spinach :( I'm going to eat this in a tortilla. I can say that it's 5 stars cause I tasted it yesterday and it was so good. So today I'm sure it's even better :P Thanks Linda :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      GREAT! My kind of tuna sandwich. I love tuna and have used these ingredients in different variations but none this simple. I enjoyed this on tangy sourdough bread. Made for the Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • We're having a big party for the Superbowl on Sunday and I have been testing recipes for over a week. Had this for lunch and its a winner! We will be adding this to our menu for the Big Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I was home from work today and was looking for a good sandwich for lunch. I came across this one and decided to make a submarine sandwich. I layered the roll with a little mayonnaise and lots of freshly ground pepper, then lots of lettuce and dill pickles. It was incredibly delicious! I ate along with a big dill pickle and some chips. I am sure I will be having lots more of these sandwiches in the future. My niece is getting married in a few months and is having a shower soon. I am going to make these and stuff finger rolls. Everyone will love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      A very good tuna salad. I liked the olives (I like olives anyway!) it gave it a little different twist. I used no-fat nayonaise for the mayo. I wrapped my tuna salad in a lettuce leaf, kinda' burrito style and ate it that way. Lovely light lunch. Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      The photos are what origianlly drew me to this recipe and believe me the sandwich tastes as good as it looks. I loved the olives in it. I even enjoyed it for breakfast. Great receipe Linda thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      The olives go nicely in the tuna. This is a good lunch. No onions added DD dislikes onions. Made for Zaar Stars 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Loved it! I had this for breakfast this morning. I halved the recipe, added a little chopped celery, and a touch of relish(I couldn't help myself). Thank you Linda! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Linda, I made this recipe for lunch today and I am so glad I did. I added onion to mine and it was just perfect. Great taste and a welcome addition to my sandwich ideas! What great flavor the olives add too. Thanks so much for this luscious sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were enjoyed by all at my Christmas party. The flavor had you coming back for more! I never knew how good olives and tuna could taste together, but along with the onion, these little buggers are unbelievably delicious. I bought some small finger rolls at the bakery, and in 3 hrs. they were all gone! Linda, all your finger roll recipes sound so good, I am going to try the ham ones next! Thanks for sharing with us. Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I just got done making this recipe as finger rolls for a shower I am having today, and just sampled one of these. I have to tell you, this takes tuna rolls to a whole new level. Love the flavor and saltiness of the olives, and the onion is just enough to add more flavor, but not overpower the tuna. Love it Linda! Thanks so much for sharing this gem of a recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      If I was a fan of tuna (I keep tuna on hand for lean times) I would rate this with 5 stars. The olives act as the salt in this recipe. I omitted the onions (onions and olives?). I added a "wee bit" of black pepper. Best if allowed to sit for a few hours or overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Kind of an odd combination (olives and tuna) but it worked great!! I also switched the mayo for some bleu cheese dressing. Oh so tasty and REALLY fast! Great for this grad student.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Tuna and Olive Sandwich (Sandwiches) or Finger Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.4
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    42%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1066.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes