Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Taco Scoop Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Taco Scoop Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      Made these for a going away party, and i couldn't put them in the oven fast enough! I skipped the salsa and i just used a block of colby jack, which i shredded my self. I also made the meat the night before and refrigerated it to save some prep time AND so that the bottoms of the taco shells wouldn't get soggy from the grease BEFORE i even baked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Thank you so much for this recipe! This is such a brilliant appetizer! Yummy, mini tacos, without the mess! I altered the recipe just slightly as I only use 1 lb. of ground beef. To see additional photos and tips, you can check out my review of this recipe on my cooking blog: http://redlab27.alissahebert.com/2012/02/taco-scoops.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I have been making these for as long as I can remember. I also put the meat on, then refried beans, one slice of olive, placing a small peice of jalapeno inside the olive, on top of that I place a small peice of tomato. After all that I top them of with a drizzle of velveta sauce, then finishing them with some grated chedder cheese. Pop these bad boys in the oven at 400 degrees for 5 minuets. I always make about 100 of these. It takes awile but so worth it. As for them getting soggy, they do. I keep the ones I don't heat in the oven in the fridge, and pop them in the oven, they crisp up nicely. This version has all the textures and flavors of mini hard tacos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      These were easy and quick, but I didn't think they deserved the 5 star rating. Were a bit bland and I followed recipe exactly. I took them to a gathering and that was consensus. Maybe needed more seasoning?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I made these to have when my DH had friends over to watch the baseball game. My DH said they were excellent, so I saved them to make again when we feel like munching out again! These are even good for a Friday night dinner when you want something different and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      A friend made these one night and we ate them until we could not eat anymore. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I love this. I used sharp cheddar cheese though for a stronger flavor though. Also, I forgot to save some taco seasoning so I just put regular sour cream on top. Of course, while it was cooking I was eating some chip and dip style. I mix matched Tostito and Frito Scoops. This is a fun recipe to play with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • We had these for a snack tonight so I could see what they taste like. I halved the recipe. We loved these little Mexi Apetizers and I can't wait to make them for the Super Bowl! I used ChiChi's salsa because it has nice big chunks in it and the flavor is really good. I can't wait to serve these up for the game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Yummy! Easy to put together. I added a nacho jalapeno slice to the top. I used ground turkey. My husband said it was a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Quick, Easy, and Oh-So-Delicious! Tried these for an appetizer party over the holiday and they were a huge success. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      These are great appetizers. Very tasty. Loved it. I used only cheddar cheese cause didn't have mexican blend cheese. I used mild salsa. I liked that as is, no need for sour cream. Thanks Linda. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Made these for my boys while they were watching the Nascar race. Everyone loved them and they disappeared quickly. I made them exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made to bring to my friends graduation party. They went over BIG! Anyone that loves tacos will enjoy these. Thank you Linda for posting this for us! Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Made this yesterday for a birthday party.Received many rave reviews. It was so good!! Will definitely be making this again.I did put the sour cream in a squeezeable container as it was easier to put on top. Thanks for a terrific appetizer!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These are great. They are easy to make and a great fix when you are craving Mexican. My family loved it and I will make this again, especially for get-togethers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      These were easy to make and came together in no time. We made these for the Superbowl and they were gone in no time flat! The scoops stayed nice and firm even after sitting. Great recipe as written. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made these for a holiday party and they were the hit of the party! Everyone loved them! They were the first thing that disappeared! Thanks for the great recipe Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I made these as appetizers for my son's birthday party and they were gone in no time. I also added some finely shredded lettuce and chives to the tops of each. Thanks for great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      These were a big hit at a party I had! I will definitely make these again. Made exactly as directed and they were gone! I hope I get to try one next time I make these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Taco Scoop Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (1526 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    62%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 82.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Frito Scoops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites