22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mine came out delicious and not mushy gushy as posted by someone else. There are good cooks and then those that think they know what they are doing! If you follow the recipe they will be just like in the picture! Loved them served up with mashed potatoes, garlic string beans and chunky cinnamon applesauce on the side.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* January 13, 2010

I usually test a recipe before making it for company, but I had a last-minute dinner to prepare with meat I had on hand. My chops were about 3/4" thick, so I opted for the "stuffed" method. Added an apple, diced small, to the stuffing just before taking it off the stove (HIGHLY recommended). Instead of adding the soup/sour cream to the stuffing, I poured it on top of the pork chops about 15 minutes before taking them out of the oven. This kept the stuffing from getting too gooey while getting all the good flavor. All rave reviews -- and these people don't pull punches! Thanks Linda.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomerthepug February 17, 2014

Very good pork chops! Great addition of the soup and sour cream to the stuffing - it stayed moist and had great flavor. I had thick pork chops which took about an hour and 15 minutes to cook. This recipe is easy to make and delicious - thanks for sharing it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 25, 2009

I'm very impressed with this recipe! The stuffing is just delicious and savory and the pork chops turned out so moist and tender. I baked mine covered for 30 minutes and uncovered the last 30 minutes. They were a hit with my family, too!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 17, 2009

I am not a big fan of Stove Top stuffing but the added ingredients gave it a better flavor and I enjoyed. The pork chops were very juicy and tender. My family said it was a keeper and gave it 5 stars. It is very easy to prepare. Thanks Linda's Busy Kitchen. Bullwinkle

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle October 23, 2008

I used 1/2 c. sour cream and low sodium soup in my recipe. Came out perfect! I didn't brown my chops as another reviewer suggested. They cook in the oven and are so juicy and tender this way. I would think cooking them first would dry them out and make them tough. The flavor of the chops and stuffing were so good we ate them all up! Will make again and again . Excellent dish! Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeganMuffins August 28, 2008

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I felt like dancing around the table this was so good! My DH kept repeating "pretty good, pretty good". This recipe will surely become one of our mainstays! It deserves the highest rating possible. I browned my pork chops first, but it probably wasn't necessary. (That is mostly my routine in meat recipes.) I used one-half of the sour cream suggested. I baked it covered for the first 30 minutes and uncovered the remaining time. It makes a lot of stuffing which I like. Thanks Linda for sharing this one. Prepared as a participant in the March 2008 Aus/NZ Swap #14.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook March 03, 2008

Smells wonderful and tastes even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon V. October 22, 2013

Pretty good! I put one extra can of mushroom soup over the top but that is the only change I made. I had thick boneless pork loin chops that I butterflied and everything cooked in 30 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trisha h. February 28, 2013

I did this recipe exactly, turned out amazing!! The only thing I'll do different next time is try it with stuffing mix on top in stead of inside the pork chop.. Thank u for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krusty2316 November 28, 2011
Linda's Stuffed Pork Chops