Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Stuffed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2010

      Mine came out delicious and not mushy gushy as posted by someone else. There are good cooks and then those that think they know what they are doing! If you follow the recipe they will be just like in the picture! Loved them served up with mashed potatoes, garlic string beans and chunky cinnamon applesauce on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      I usually test a recipe before making it for company, but I had a last-minute dinner to prepare with meat I had on hand. My chops were about 3/4" thick, so I opted for the "stuffed" method. Added an apple, diced small, to the stuffing just before taking it off the stove (HIGHLY recommended). Instead of adding the soup/sour cream to the stuffing, I poured it on top of the pork chops about 15 minutes before taking them out of the oven. This kept the stuffing from getting too gooey while getting all the good flavor. All rave reviews -- and these people don't pull punches! Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Very good pork chops! Great addition of the soup and sour cream to the stuffing - it stayed moist and had great flavor. I had thick pork chops which took about an hour and 15 minutes to cook. This recipe is easy to make and delicious - thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I'm very impressed with this recipe! The stuffing is just delicious and savory and the pork chops turned out so moist and tender. I baked mine covered for 30 minutes and uncovered the last 30 minutes. They were a hit with my family, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I am not a big fan of Stove Top stuffing but the added ingredients gave it a better flavor and I enjoyed. The pork chops were very juicy and tender. My family said it was a keeper and gave it 5 stars. It is very easy to prepare. Thanks Linda's Busy Kitchen. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I used 1/2 c. sour cream and low sodium soup in my recipe. Came out perfect! I didn't brown my chops as another reviewer suggested. They cook in the oven and are so juicy and tender this way. I would think cooking them first would dry them out and make them tough. The flavor of the chops and stuffing were so good we ate them all up! Will make again and again . Excellent dish! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I felt like dancing around the table this was so good! My DH kept repeating "pretty good, pretty good". This recipe will surely become one of our mainstays! It deserves the highest rating possible. I browned my pork chops first, but it probably wasn't necessary. (That is mostly my routine in meat recipes.) I used one-half of the sour cream suggested. I baked it covered for the first 30 minutes and uncovered the remaining time. It makes a lot of stuffing which I like. Thanks Linda for sharing this one. Prepared as a participant in the March 2008 Aus/NZ Swap #14.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      Smells wonderful and tastes even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Pretty good! I put one extra can of mushroom soup over the top but that is the only change I made. I had thick boneless pork loin chops that I butterflied and everything cooked in 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      I did this recipe exactly, turned out amazing!! The only thing I'll do different next time is try it with stuffing mix on top in stead of inside the pork chop.. Thank u for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      We loved these chops... Moist and tender and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Instead of using Stove Top Stuffing, I used the clone Stove Top Stuffing Mix. I used 1/2 C water to 3 C stuffing mix then continued with your recipe. I thought the chops were excellent and will definitely be repeating this recipe. Thanks LBK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      These were so good. I have to admit the stuffing was a bit goopy but I used a smaller pan than the recipe called for. Also as it set out for a few minutes it did firm up, but we didn't want to wait. We will make this again as it was a big hit. Good stuff, MMmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Yikes! I should have followed my gut instincts and not added the soup and sour cream...talk about mushy gushy stuffing! It was edible but I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      these were amazing! our first recipe we've made with pork, will try it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I make this often. The only difference in my version is to omit the sour cream (personal preference) and add 1 can water to the soup, pour it over the 'stuffed' pork chops, cover with foil and bake the same way. Simple, delicious and certainly filling. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I've made a few times now and these are so good and easy! We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was very good!! I liked the addition of the soup and sour cream to the stuffing mix alot!! The pork chops were nice and tender. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Came out delicious! We were licking our plates. We had with mashed potatoes and chunky applesauce. It couldn't have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Stuffed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1243.0
     
    Calories from Fat 530
    42%
    Total Fat 58.9 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 305.3 mg
    101%
    Sodium 2506.7 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 95.3 g
    190%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites