23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish was absolutely delicious! I used unsalted butter, my preference, added some mushrooms and used lump crabmeat. Followed the rest of the recipe. Will be making this dish again. YUM.......

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daduk January 25, 2013

What an excellent and easy to make stuffing. I used the Roasted Vegetable flavor Ritz's the 2nd time I made this and it was even better. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thank You for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr.MojoRisin August 15, 2012

Perfect! Supper easy can be made healthier by cutting the butter in half without affecting the taste. THe prep is supper easy and the results and dont require much attention.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mainewmn July 22, 2009

Aunt Linda, I made this for our special Valentine's dinner, as I have been eying it, and it looked like it would be the perfect entree for my special Valentine's dinner to present to Mike on our special evening together. He took one bite and said okay, this beats my dinner that I made you last night by a mile! Where did you get the recipe? When I told him it was one of your recipes on Recipezaar, he was so happy that I had chosen one of your recipes!! He is always bugging me to come on here and look around, so when I actually did and made one of your recipes he was estatic! You have no idea how much he brags about what a wonderful cook you have always been. I guess I had to see for myself. After having this I have to say, I can learn a thing or two from you in the cooking department! This is the best haddock dish I have ever prepared or eaten, and that's no kidding! My dad would love this and I plan to make it for him and my sisters and have them over soon for dinner. This dish is rich, comforting, moreish and amazing! I can't remember when I have had a better meal in my life. Thank you! Cassie, AND Mike thanks you too :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike&Cassie February 15, 2009

I made a half-recipe of this, cutting everything in half except the crab, which I used the whole can. This was very good; definitely a company-worthy dish.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue January 27, 2008

Easy to make and delicious! Made as directed, but added a few minutes of broiling at the end to crisp up the topping and finish cooking of fish....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan in Raleigh, NC February 07, 2011

i used Phillips lump crab meat and rolled the fillets around the stuffing. finished under the broiler. tasty for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahs dad August 24, 2009

I needed a quick recipe for a last minute dinner and this was perfect. I had two very thin filets of flounder to work with and no idea how to kick them up. This recipe suited that need perfectly. I took one filet and layed it in the pan (sprayed with a bit of Pam first) and then some stuffing, layed the other filet on and more stuffing. I baked perfectly. Not soggy at all. I broiled it in my toaster oven for just a minute to get the crispy crunch on top. We enjoyed this very very much. Will be doing again. Bet this would be good stuffed inside Snapper!! Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat January 18, 2009

Yummy! I used flounder which was light and delicate. I think next time I might try sprinkling the top of the fish with some Old Bay to "pep" it up a bit. I think I would really like this on salmon. Great find! Thank you, Linda!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue August 10, 2008

This was okay. I used one lemon and then decided mid-dinner that it could use more, so I squeezed a second lemon on top, but it still seemed to be missing a little something for me. Maybe a little white wine and lemon with the fish instead of just the butter. I will try that next time. The stuffing was a little mushy for me also. I stuck it under the broiler for 2 minutes after it came out of the oven and that crisped up the top a little more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hrfaretra July 31, 2008
Linda's Stuffed Haddock or Flounder