Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Stuffed Haddock or Flounder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Stuffed Haddock or Flounder

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2013

      This dish was absolutely delicious! I used unsalted butter, my preference, added some mushrooms and used lump crabmeat. Followed the rest of the recipe. Will be making this dish again. YUM.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      What an excellent and easy to make stuffing. I used the Roasted Vegetable flavor Ritz's the 2nd time I made this and it was even better. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thank You for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Perfect! Supper easy can be made healthier by cutting the butter in half without affecting the taste. THe prep is supper easy and the results and dont require much attention.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Aunt Linda, I made this for our special Valentine's dinner, as I have been eying it, and it looked like it would be the perfect entree for my special Valentine's dinner to present to Mike on our special evening together. He took one bite and said okay, this beats my dinner that I made you last night by a mile! Where did you get the recipe? When I told him it was one of your recipes on Recipezaar, he was so happy that I had chosen one of your recipes!! He is always bugging me to come on here and look around, so when I actually did and made one of your recipes he was estatic! You have no idea how much he brags about what a wonderful cook you have always been. I guess I had to see for myself. After having this I have to say, I can learn a thing or two from you in the cooking department! This is the best haddock dish I have ever prepared or eaten, and that's no kidding! My dad would love this and I plan to make it for him and my sisters and have them over soon for dinner. This dish is rich, comforting, moreish and amazing! I can't remember when I have had a better meal in my life. Thank you! Cassie, AND Mike thanks you too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made a half-recipe of this, cutting everything in half except the crab, which I used the whole can. This was very good; definitely a company-worthy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Easy to make and delicious! Made as directed, but added a few minutes of broiling at the end to crisp up the topping and finish cooking of fish....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      i used Phillips lump crab meat and rolled the fillets around the stuffing. finished under the broiler. tasty for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I needed a quick recipe for a last minute dinner and this was perfect. I had two very thin filets of flounder to work with and no idea how to kick them up. This recipe suited that need perfectly. I took one filet and layed it in the pan (sprayed with a bit of Pam first) and then some stuffing, layed the other filet on and more stuffing. I baked perfectly. Not soggy at all. I broiled it in my toaster oven for just a minute to get the crispy crunch on top. We enjoyed this very very much. Will be doing again. Bet this would be good stuffed inside Snapper!! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Yummy! I used flounder which was light and delicate. I think next time I might try sprinkling the top of the fish with some Old Bay to "pep" it up a bit. I think I would really like this on salmon. Great find! Thank you, Linda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This was okay. I used one lemon and then decided mid-dinner that it could use more, so I squeezed a second lemon on top, but it still seemed to be missing a little something for me. Maybe a little white wine and lemon with the fish instead of just the butter. I will try that next time. The stuffing was a little mushy for me also. I stuck it under the broiler for 2 minutes after it came out of the oven and that crisped up the top a little more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Excellent! I had company coming last evening and made this for our entree. It was so quick and easy to make, and was an excellent choice. Everyone LOVED it, and my friend asked for the recipe claiming this was one of the best dinners she has eaten in a very long time. We definately have a restaurant quality meal here, which is much less expensive to make at home than going to a restaurant. Kudos to Linda for sharing it with us! We will definately be making this again, and SOON!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This is an incredibly easy-to-fix seafood entree w/an absolutely yummy outcome! While definitely company-worthy, I made a full recipe as a 2-meal treat for DH & me. I used haddock, skipped the butter pats, used an 8 oz can of lump crabmeat & added Old Bay to the crabmeat stuffing mix. When done, there was a sizzling & lovely crab-flavored lemon butter sauce that I poured off & served in sml bowl to drizzle over the fillets. Thx for sharing this keeper & sure to be repeated recipe w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Wonderful! I tried to give this FIVE stars but Food.com is malfunctioning for me on this issue along with several others so I hope posting this review without being able to lock in the 5 stars does not hurt the rating of this wonderful and easy recipe! The buttery topping helped keep the fish moist. I only used about 4oz of crabmeat and next time would use unsalted butter as the Ritz crackers already add plenty of salt to the mix. I also would put it under broiler (for a minute or two--watch carefully!) as some reviews suggested so as to crisp the stuffing a bit. DH loved it too and he is hard to please! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      This was soooo good. Will make many more times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Easy to make, delicious to eat! I added a lot more lemon, some crushed garlic and some Old Bay Seasoning.. a sure fire hit in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I made this while company was here, and it really impressed us all! Rich, but so good you keep eating it until every crumb is gone! I really loved extra lemon squirted all over the top of mine and drizzled with a little more butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I went to my sons house on vacation up in Maine and got me a big piece of haddock to make this. This was so delicious! I used lump crabmeat for an extra special meal and my DH and I absolutely loved it! So much better than the fish we have down here in Florida!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

    • on January 02, 2009

      So yummy! It is a great addition to my recipe collection! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Update: I made this using flounder for another delicious meal! I used fresh lump crabmeat this time too, and there was lots of compliments around the table from our company! This is a 5 star recipe all the way! ++++++++ This was fantastic! The Ritz cracker lemon butter combination is perfect for just about any seafood. I am going to experiment with this. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Stuffed Haddock or Flounder

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.1
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    50%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 201.6 mg
    67%
    Sodium 1304.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes