Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Standing Rib Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Standing Rib Roast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      I had a rib roast in the freezer that needed to be cooked. Of course I came here looking for reviews. I didn't want anything complicated and I wanted it to cook while I was at church. This recipe was fantastic! I seasoned the outside of the roast and then put the onions on. I set the oven for 1 hour and 30 minutes because I wouldn't be home when it shut off. I could have cooked it just a little longer...maybe another 15 or so minutes for a 5.25 lb roast. It was medium rare at the outside but rare inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Very good roast - our's took a bit longer than the time specified, but then the roast was over 7 pounds, so that was expected. Served this with potatoes and carrots for a wonderful dinner! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I made this prime rib for my DH for our anniversary and it was just perfect! We like ours medium rare and we got just what we asked for! Tender and flavors throughout the meat, it was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Flavors couldn't have been any better! This will be my go to recipe for prime rib from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I have had this recipe ready to try for some time and decided on a rib roast for Easter. This is one heck of a tasty piece of meat. My company devoured the whole roast by the end of the meal. Love the simplicity, yet great flavor of this roast. Our roast came out exactly like we like it in 2 hrs. (med-rare). I will use this recipe many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This year my family didn't want ham for Easter dinner and since the standing rib roast were on sale, that is what I decided to make. I make mine this same as yours except I didn't add the onion. The onion add alot of additional flavor to the meat and then the gravy. My family prefers a rib roast that is med to med-well, so I cooked mine longer. Served this with mashed potatoes, corn and homemade rolls for a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing Linda and now be always adding the onion to my beef roasts. Made for Gimme 5 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      We had company over the weekend and I wanted to make something special, because the weather was so lousy. I got a 6 rib roast and decided to try this recipe. I sure am glad I did, as the roast came out perfect. Tender and juicy, with great flavor. Nothing overpowered the flavor of the roast. We all devoured it! This is the way I will be making my rib roasts from now on. Simple and delicious! Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made this AMAZING roast as part of our Christmas dinner. The roast came out perfect (med-rare) and was really easy to prepare and get in the oven which is definately a plus while preparing a huge dinner! I have saved this to make soon. Thanks Linda! Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Outstanding recipe! I will be making this again and again. This is the only recipe I am using from now on. So good and soooooooo easy, which is especially good around the holidays when time is of the essence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this roast for company last evening, and it was so wonderful! The flavors are awesome, not to mention easy and quick to get ready for the oven. I cooked mine exactly 2 hrs. and it came out perfectly medium rare, just like we like it. Thanks for sharing Linda! Wiggie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Standing Rib Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    25%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rib roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites