Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Spider Web Platter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Spider Web Platter

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2007

      Made this for an appetizer at a "harvest" party. Everyone loved it...tasted great and very cute. Used frito lay scoops for the chip...super easy and quick. I added in a can of olives between the meat and cheese. I also doubled the recipe using about 1.5 pounds ground beef and still only two cans of refried black beans...put each one in bottom of a deep dish pie plate and then layered as instructed. Baked about 25 minutes. I was suprised that the sour cream doesn't melt and spread...I was pleasantly suprised when I put it on, as the dip was still moderately warm...the sour cream stayed just perfect! Will certainly make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I took this to a Halloween party last night and it was a hit! The only changes I made were that I omitted the green chilies, used a little more meat, and used almost 8 ounces of salsa. This was really quick to put together and I will definitely make this again! I made this on one of those disposable aluminum pizza pans. If you plan on using one of these pans, you'd better plan on using a cookie sheet or something underneath it to carry it because the disposable pans aren't very sturdy. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

    • on October 28, 2009

      I made this for a Halloween party and it was a huge hit. Really easy to make. The only thing I did differently was leave out the Rotel, because I didn't have any. Great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

    • on October 14, 2009

      So easy and fun to make, yummy too! To be conservative with spice I used just half of the chilies. I served this with baked and lime flavored tortilla chips and a side of sour cream. I also made a spider out of an olive. Next time I will add just 1 can of refried beans, maybe 1 1/2 and add more salsa. This is great as a meal or party dip. Thanks Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

    • on December 21, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Made it for a Halloween get-together and it was highly popular! I omitted the taco seasoning and used my own spices instead, and used regular tortilla chips for scooping. I will definitely make this again! Very nice presentation and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Took this to a friend's Halloween party and it was gone by the end of the evening. I saved time by simply mixing the main ingredients together (after you cook and drain the hamburger, of course) and topping with cheese. The sour cream web did not melt and was easy to make. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I added some jalapenos to my platter and all my guests stayed by the plate until it was all gone! I got lots of compliments on the clever idea of the web and the great taste from the dish itself. This is great anytime, not just halloween!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      My Halloween party guests loved this choice with a Mexican flair! I didn't add the beans but followed the rest of the recipe. I served these with Frito Scoops so there weren't as many spills on the floor and they worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I had a huge halloween party this year and made lots of recipes from Zaar. This one is excellent! It was gone in about 15 minutes. I didn't put the refried beans in, but did add black olives and jalapenos. Everyone was asking for the recipe, so you know it's a hit! Thanks Linda for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Spider Web Platter

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.8
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    49%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 718.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Ro-tel green chilies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites