31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loved this salad, The flavor was amazing, and each bite was better than the last. You know it's a winner when the compliments start flying, and they did!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi June 30, 2010

Though mine doesn't look anything like Sharon123's picture, it is absolutely delicious!!! She must have used fat free mayonnaise or something because mine was totally creamy and so delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme June 08, 2009

Loved it! The mustard made it this nice light yellow. I used 3 green onions instead of the regular onion. I like the crunch that the carrot and green pepper give to it. Great salad!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meermann August 24, 2013

Hey now this was really a big hit with my family. The olives add a unique flavor that is really tasty. I love this recipe. I have made it 4 times in the last couple of months. Love Love Love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Ms. Wanda February 13, 2013

After trying this potato salad, I won't be using any other recipe. I cut up the olives really small because some of my family don't like green olives. There were absolutely no complaints because they added so much flavor to the salad. If you haven't tried this before, I suggest you do. It is excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynryanlv August 23, 2011

I love the addition of the veggies. They give the salad extra crunch and flavor and the olives add another dimension also, that is excellent, if you like olives. I have made it without all the veggies too and it is one of the best potato salads I have ever eaten. I plan to use this for my catering jobs. I am certain it will be well received!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiggiesStickeyRibs June 15, 2010

I made this last night to go with grilled chicken and it was fantastic. I loved loved loved the addition of the green olives....yummy. This recipe has a great balance of flavor. My family loved it . Thank you so much for sharing, we will make again many times over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 13, 2010

This is tops with my family! Leftovers weren't around my house for long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 August 23, 2009

We loved every last bite of this potato salad! We all voted it's the best we have had by far!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookie Kathy July 16, 2009

I change a number of things but this was very good. Instead of red potatoes I used yellow ones that were boiled but left over from a dish we didnt enjoy. They were already seasoned with lemon and garlic. I used sliced baby red onions and omitted the carrots out of preference for look and taste. We are egg free so I did not add the hard boiled eggs. I didnt have green olives on hand so I had to skip those. I used granulated raw cane sugar for the sugar and sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. I replaced the green bell pepper with an orange one out of a preference as well. I will definitely make this again if I crave potato salad making the same changes except I will try it with the red potatoes and green olives.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 09, 2009
Linda's Special Potato Salad