Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Special Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Special Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      My family loved this salad, The flavor was amazing, and each bite was better than the last. You know it's a winner when the compliments start flying, and they did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Though mine doesn't look anything like Sharon123's picture, it is absolutely delicious!!! She must have used fat free mayonnaise or something because mine was totally creamy and so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Loved it! The mustard made it this nice light yellow. I used 3 green onions instead of the regular onion. I like the crunch that the carrot and green pepper give to it. Great salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Hey now this was really a big hit with my family. The olives add a unique flavor that is really tasty. I love this recipe. I have made it 4 times in the last couple of months. Love Love Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      After trying this potato salad, I won't be using any other recipe. I cut up the olives really small because some of my family don't like green olives. There were absolutely no complaints because they added so much flavor to the salad. If you haven't tried this before, I suggest you do. It is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I love the addition of the veggies. They give the salad extra crunch and flavor and the olives add another dimension also, that is excellent, if you like olives. I have made it without all the veggies too and it is one of the best potato salads I have ever eaten. I plan to use this for my catering jobs. I am certain it will be well received!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I made this last night to go with grilled chicken and it was fantastic. I loved loved loved the addition of the green olives....yummy. This recipe has a great balance of flavor. My family loved it . Thank you so much for sharing, we will make again many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is tops with my family! Leftovers weren't around my house for long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      We loved every last bite of this potato salad! We all voted it's the best we have had by far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I change a number of things but this was very good. Instead of red potatoes I used yellow ones that were boiled but left over from a dish we didnt enjoy. They were already seasoned with lemon and garlic. I used sliced baby red onions and omitted the carrots out of preference for look and taste. We are egg free so I did not add the hard boiled eggs. I didnt have green olives on hand so I had to skip those. I used granulated raw cane sugar for the sugar and sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. I replaced the green bell pepper with an orange one out of a preference as well. I will definitely make this again if I crave potato salad making the same changes except I will try it with the red potatoes and green olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I made this last week for an outdoor party/picnic. Was swayed by all the positive reviews (that many can't all be Linda's family and friends)! Was raved about by all at the party...even those who are great cooks! Have many requests to send the recipe. I tripled the recipe, due to the size of the crowd and kept the skins on. Just plum forgot the celery and it still tasted great then and the next day! Will use this recipe for all the parties I have to go to this Spring and Summer. (I may change "Linda's Potato Salad" to my own LOL!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      WOW: this is a fantastic potato salad, Linda. I've always loved potato salad and egg salad, well not every single one I've eaten, but good ones, and this is up there with the best I've eaten - and it combines the two! :) Wonderful. I used a red pepper instead of the green pepper and kalamata olives rather than green olives (personal taste preferences) but otherwise made this exactly to the recipe, and wouldn't want to change a thing. I made this last night and the serve I have just had for today's lunch was tasting even better than it did last night. Great blend of flavours and deliciously creamy. I'm sure the cider vinegar is one of the secrets to this tasting so good. I'll be making this again - and often. Both for day to day meals and for serving to guests. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was great tasting potato salad. My DH just loved it. Great combination. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Very much enjoyed this potato salad recipe. We all have our preferences, so I left out the green peppers (just not a fan of them) but it was still delicious! Don't forget to salt the water when cooking the potatoes and also let it hang out in the refrigerator overnight for the fullest flavor experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I make potato salad just about all year because we love it so much. This was the tastiest potato salad I have ever had and my DH said I better hang on to this recipe!!! What a great find this was Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I loved the potato salad with all the healthy yummy vegetables! I made my DH some without the veggies. I'll be making this for me again! Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Very good Linda. I didn't use the vegetables (bell peppers, carrots and celery) but the rest of the recipe ingredients were used. I can tell the potato salad is going to be great after I tasted the dressing. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Another 5 stars for this delicious salad. I'm picky about potato salads, but this one was really good. I didn't add eggs, doubled the salt and added only a pinch of sugar and just loved the salad. Filled with all sorts of crunchy goodness, this salad is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I wanted to try a new recipe for potato salad, and with my love for olives and the fact it didn't have sweet relish in the recipe, this one looked like the perfect one to try. This potato salad really tickled our taste buds. We loved it! The flavors in this one are a little different than all the others we have tried and this is our new favorite by far. It will be made often at our house and I plan to make it to bring to the inlaws for our labor day cookout. It should get me lots of brownie points LOL. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I was so sick of spending a lot of money at the supermarket for a small container of potato salad. So I decided to try your recipe Linda. Thank you so much! The potato salad is the best I have ever had (of course I tend to stick to the supermarket's). I did mess up and peeled the potatos. Next time I'll leave the skins on. Without the skins though, it's absolutely brilliant. Thanks again! ***** 5 stars! UPDATE: Made it again for the 4th of July, left the skins on. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Special Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.0
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    43%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 206.8 mg
    68%
    Sodium 1172.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites