Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      Very tasty comfort food. My mashed potatoes probably should have been a tad stiffer (I thinned them out a bit more than normal to make it easier to spread), but I don't think it would have made it 'cut', any better. It 'spooned' onto the plate very nicely though. Good mix of spices, next time I may add cheese to the top for the last few minutes. Thanks for a great Monday night meal Linda! Made for Help a Naked Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I doubled this and used a big lasagna pan when I invited my family to eat with us, so I would have plenty to go around. Everyone loved it made this way, and thought it tasted fabulous! This is another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This is such a great one to have when it's cold outside and you want to warm your insides and please your belly! I loved the infusion of the creamed corn into the meat and the potatoes were so good on top. Though the ingredients are simple, the mix of flavors in so delicious and addicting. I had to stop myself from having a third dish! This is totally comfort food for us, and it's a winner all the way into my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      The kitchen smelled so good while this was in the oven! I made using 2 lbs. of ground round, as I have 3 real big eaters here. This is what I call "Total Comfort" all in one dish! So delicious! My hubby and sons demolished their plates and had nothing but praise for the cook, so I am passing it on to you Linda. Great dish to have any time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Great meal. The cream corn was very tasty and mixed well with the meat. Salt, pepper and garlic salt was enough seasoning for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Talk about comfort food at it's best, here it is! The flavors of the onion, beef and creamed style corn along with the kernals made for a delicious flavored meat mixture. The creamed corn mingled with the meat and onion and flavored it wonderfully. I used 1 tsp. garlic powder and mixed it in with the burger when I was cooking it. I can't imagine anyone saying this is a bland dish. It is not spicy, but that doesn't mean it's bland. Salt and peppered to taste is all you need to make this a perfect choice for a wonderful dinner idea. Thanks so much for this delicious recipe Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This tasted so good, I couldn't leave it alone until it was all gone. My hubby was right there too spoonful for spoonful :D Talk about a great comfort food! I added this to my monthly menu rotation, and can't wait to have it again. Even my 3 year old loved it, and that's a miracle! I can't tell you enough how good this is! I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe! Many thanks for posting. Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      My family devoured this Linda! I made just like the recipe states, adding salt, pepper and garlic powder doing the taste test. I can't imagine someone marking this recipe down for lack of taste. If they like spicy then add what you like, but it was excellent as is! The creamed corn gave it lots of flavor and the flavors went down into the meat and it was delicious to say the least! This recipe will be going on our monthly recipe rotation. It's a great comfort food and one that sticks to the ribs, just like I like. My family says 10 thumbs up for this one! Thanks for sharing Linda. Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is a stick to your ribs recipe! Very filling, we just found it somewhat bland. Would make again with some tweaking. DH suggests much more seasoning and of course... he always wants cheese on top! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I am so happy that I have found this recipe. I haven't tried this yet but i am going to put it away and try it as soon as possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      OH MY GOD WAS THIS A GREAT SURPRISE~! i am 15 years old and hated shepherd pies until i tasted this one! its spectacular and i loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (726 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1055.7
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    23%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 133.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1171.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 158.3 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 17.5 g
    70%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites