Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      This has got to be the BEST rib sauce ever, and I mean EVER!!! We had a tropical themed birthday party, tripled the recipe and used 3 racks of ribs. It was sooo good, I didn't want to share the leftovers! We'll definitely be making these again. All I can say is, "WOW!!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      FABULOUS ribs!!! I made these ribs along with another recipe and these were hands down the best we have ever had. The whole clan dug in and these were the first to go!! The flavors from the sauce are amazing in this recipe and we enjoyed them several times before the cold weather set in. Make sure you double the sauce and set some aside, cause it's finger licking good and great to dip the ribs into while eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      What a great sauce!! I didn't actually make ribs--I'm serving it with Kahlua pork for a luau, but this sauce is great! Definitely remember to use LOW SODIUM teriyaki sauce though--I messed up and had to do some doctoring of my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I can imagine using this sauce on many things including fish (tuna and salmon), chicken, ribs, and pork (chops, roasts, and tenderloin). and can't wait to do so, since it was such a smash hit at my barbecue over the weekend! The flavor is just so "MMMmmm Good", that you will be dancing around the table as you lick your fingers while eating these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Well I have to throw in my 2 cents worth here on the statement from Ackman about boiling ribs. These ribs were tender and juicy and the sauce is to die for good, making these the best ribs I have had ever! My family raved and raved about how good these were. I wouldn't change a thing because these are "AWESOME"!!! We can't wait to have them again and it will be soon, since they are a new favorite with all of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Great sauce! I did add a little cayenne pepper. We like the combination of sweet/spicy/hot flavors together. Just to add a comment, I boil ribs, too and a lot longer than 30 minutes. At least a couple of hours and then smoke them on the smoker. My ribs were St Louis style ribs. Maybe it makes a difference what type of ribs but they tasted great and were very tender. I have baked them in the oven to tenderize and then smoked them but in Texas, in the summer, I avoid my oven like the plague.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      BOIL RIBS??? You've GOT to be kidding!?!?!?! To quote a phrase: "If you boil ribs, the terrorists win!!!"
      No matter what you add to the water, boiling ribs causes flavor loss & breaks down the meat membranes. Try wrapping the ribs tightly in heavy aluminum foil & bake at 300° for 2 hours. They'll be tender & flavorfull!!!
      However, I WILL give 5 stars for the sauce....VERY tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Great Sauce. I made it using Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce for the Teriyaki. I used it on a Pork loin that I did on our Kamado Joe. I made a triple recipe and save the leftovers. Loved the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This sauce is heavenly. My ds,who thinks he hates BBQ ribs, ate it and begged for more. I had a 4.5lb. package of country style ribs. So I doubled the sauce. Couldn't grill because it was such a nasty day. Even without grilling these ribs were divine. My DS said," I really wanted salisbury steak but now I'm glad you made these. Will you make them again?" DH and my two DD's liked them also.I will keep the ingredients on hand. I want to try this sauce on meatballs also. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      I ran out of chicken because all my company loved it so much and made piggies out of themselves! I plan to try it on ribs real soon when it's just my immediate family here. Yummy to your tummy good! Update: This is the best rib sauce I have ever made or had, and it is at the top of my list of favorites. I will never use another bottled sauce! I have passed the recipe on to so many people who love barbecue in my family and to friends too! .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      I used this sauce on chicken and it was delicious! DH even ate the leftovers the next day and he never eats leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I was really leary of this recipe as I'm not a teriyaki fan, but after reading the reviews and wanting something different to use on some country style ribs--I went for it! OMG--am I glad I did! This is great stuff! Thank You so much! Cannot wait to try this on chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I am posting a review without stars, as hopefully it will help to prevent others from making the mistake I made. I always use Lawry's Teriyaki Marinade (which has pineapple juice already in it) as my teriyaki sauce, but don't think you should for this recipe. Mine came out extremely sweet. I think if I had used a plain teriyaki sauce, this would have been wonderful. Next time will have to try it with listed sauce. Thanks for sharing Linda. Made for stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was VERY good! I pureed fresh pineapple for the sauce, cut my chicken into bite size pieces and marinated for about 5 hours. Then I sautéed the chicken with a little bit of the sauce, onions and green bell peppers. I added flour to the remaining sauce and poured over the cooked chicken and veggies cooking until the sauce had thickened. The chicken came out ridiculously tender and the flavor was outstanding. Served over Jasmine rice. Will make again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This sauce is OUTSTANDING!! I just made it this past weekend and used it on Chicken Wings. The family absolutely loved. Everybody just kept raving how these were the best Wings ever. I followed the recipe as indicated, but I did substitute Onion Powder and Ginger Powder. I will for sure triple this recipe next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      If your looking for a great sauce for chicken on the grill, this one is awesome! I doubled the recipe to make sure I had enough to dip our chicken in and we used every last drop. Everyone at our house complimented me and went home with the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I took one bite and was hooked. I got rave reviews from my DH and the peanut gallery too!!. Not only did they taste good but they looked delicious too. Into my favs it goes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Delicious rib sauce! Everyone at the barbecue went crazy for it and the pan was empty in no time! Next time will double the sauce and make more! I can't tell you how many times I have made this already this summer. It is to die for good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      My husband and I were in California in Oct/Nov 09 and we had some Hawaiian BBQ with white rice and macaroni salad. My husband was on a mission to make Hawaiian BBQ at home. He also did a rib version....I enjoyed the chicken the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I used this sauce on chicken in the oven and it was awesome! I can't even imagine how good it will be on the grill!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    75%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 112.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium teriyaki sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites