52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has got to be the BEST rib sauce ever, and I mean EVER!!! We had a tropical themed birthday party, tripled the recipe and used 3 racks of ribs. It was sooo good, I didn't want to share the leftovers! We'll definitely be making these again. All I can say is, "WOW!!!"

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSX June 06, 2010

FABULOUS ribs!!! I made these ribs along with another recipe and these were hands down the best we have ever had. The whole clan dug in and these were the first to go!! The flavors from the sauce are amazing in this recipe and we enjoyed them several times before the cold weather set in. Make sure you double the sauce and set some aside, cause it's finger licking good and great to dip the ribs into while eating!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookTillUDrop January 12, 2010

What a great sauce!! I didn't actually make ribs--I'm serving it with Kahlua pork for a luau, but this sauce is great! Definitely remember to use LOW SODIUM teriyaki sauce though--I messed up and had to do some doctoring of my own!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefamanda578 November 19, 2010

I can imagine using this sauce on many things including fish (tuna and salmon), chicken, ribs, and pork (chops, roasts, and tenderloin). and can't wait to do so, since it was such a smash hit at my barbecue over the weekend! The flavor is just so "MMMmmm Good", that you will be dancing around the table as you lick your fingers while eating these!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cariannhillsgrove September 07, 2009

Well I have to throw in my 2 cents worth here on the statement from Ackman about boiling ribs. These ribs were tender and juicy and the sauce is to die for good, making these the best ribs I have had ever! My family raved and raved about how good these were. I wouldn't change a thing because these are "AWESOME"!!! We can't wait to have them again and it will be soon, since they are a new favorite with all of us!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~KissTheCook~*~ July 19, 2011

Great sauce! I did add a little cayenne pepper. We like the combination of sweet/spicy/hot flavors together. Just to add a comment, I boil ribs, too and a lot longer than 30 minutes. At least a couple of hours and then smoke them on the smoker. My ribs were St Louis style ribs. Maybe it makes a difference what type of ribs but they tasted great and were very tender. I have baked them in the oven to tenderize and then smoked them but in Texas, in the summer, I avoid my oven like the plague.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! January 01, 2011

BOIL RIBS??? You've GOT to be kidding!?!?!?! To quote a phrase: "If you boil ribs, the terrorists win!!!"
No matter what you add to the water, boiling ribs causes flavor loss & breaks down the meat membranes. Try wrapping the ribs tightly in heavy aluminum foil & bake at 300° for 2 hours. They'll be tender & flavorfull!!!
However, I WILL give 5 stars for the sauce....VERY tasty!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman November 20, 2010

Great Sauce. I made it using Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce for the Teriyaki. I used it on a Pork loin that I did on our Kamado Joe. I made a triple recipe and save the leftovers. Loved the flavor.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 14, 2010

This sauce is heavenly. My ds,who thinks he hates BBQ ribs, ate it and begged for more. I had a 4.5lb. package of country style ribs. So I doubled the sauce. Couldn't grill because it was such a nasty day. Even without grilling these ribs were divine. My DS said," I really wanted salisbury steak but now I'm glad you made these. Will you make them again?" DH and my two DD's liked them also.I will keep the ingredients on hand. I want to try this sauce on meatballs also. thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom October 14, 2009

I ran out of chicken because all my company loved it so much and made piggies out of themselves! I plan to try it on ribs real soon when it's just my immediate family here. Yummy to your tummy good! Update: This is the best rib sauce I have ever made or had, and it is at the top of my list of favorites. I will never use another bottled sauce! I have passed the recipe on to so many people who love barbecue in my family and to friends too! .

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babbsy August 19, 2011
Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs