Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Ham Salad Sandwich (Sandwiches) or Finger Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Ham Salad Sandwich (Sandwiches) or Finger Rolls

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      This is the best ham salad that I have ever made!! Using smoked ham really adds the flavor. Super Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      My husband actually made this, he wanted to use up our large leftover Easter ham. The only thing he did was add more mayonnaise to it, and it turned out wonderful. It made great sandwiches, but mostly my hubby ate it on crackers. We had a huge ham and it made tons, but it only lasted a couple days cause it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Very good and just like I remembered them. Thanks for sharing and taking me back to my childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      My mom used to make this with leftover ham, and I had forgotten all about it. Delicious. I used the food processor and cut the recipe in half, but it tasted like I remember. It's a great way to use up leftover ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This is really good! This reminds me of that "sandwich spread" they used to sell in the refrigerated section of the store, but they discontinued because it didn't keep well I think. My DH made this before with ground bologna and it was pretty good, but not as good as this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      We had these in finger rolls from the leftover ham from Christmas. These sure are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Great for my grandaughter's Christening party! They disappeared fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Linda, I LOVE your sandwich recipes, and this was next on the list. We really enjoyed these with some Munchos and dill pickle on the side. My kids asked for another half each!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      We just had a shower for a friend at work and I made this filling and put in finger rolls. Everyone loved them and went back for seconds and thirds. Good thing I tripled the recipe! I am going to try using a couple of ham steaks, and grind them up next time. I bet they will be good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      A very tasty sandwich filling! I prepared the filling using 2 cans of minced ham, added 3 finely chopped gherkins to replace the relish and added 2 teaspoons of minced onion to the mixture along with the mayo and mustard. A quick and easy sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Really delicious sandwiches! Somehow with the ham I really enjoyed the relish. These are addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I had leftover ham from Easter and made these sandwiches. My DH and I brought them to work and they were so yummy! DH says I can make these for him any day of the week! We truly loved these! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I made a ham for our Easter meal and had lots leftover. I was craving a ham sandwich and stumbled across this recipe in my cookbook. What a great sandwich it made! I loved everything about it and so did my DH and boys, who had 2 each!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      With lots of ham to make something with, I decided to try this and I am thrilled with the results! Even my fussy one wanted a sandwich, which is very unusual! He even commented how much he liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      We had quite a bit of ham left over from our shoulder, so I decided to make this up to try. WOW, is this ever an awesome spread for finger rolls. I have a shower to organize in a few months and I plan to make these for one of the sandwiches. Very very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      We made a ham shoulder for Sunday dinner and ground the leftovers for sandwiches for work. These are so good! My wife plans to use the filling for stuffed finger rolls for a baby shower that she is hosting in a few weeks. Thanks for another great recipe Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      We had these sandwiches as part of our Superbowl party, and they were delicious. Thanks Linda for this yummy recipe. I can't wait to make them for lunches this week! We now have tried several of your sandwiches now, and they are all awesome Linda! Makes for a great lunch instead of the same old boring thing! Thanks. Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This sandwich was very good. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Made a special trip to the store to get a smoked shoulder to cook so we could have these sandwiches for the week. Man, am I glad I did. My girlfriend wanted one every day this week! I don't think we are ever going to be able to settle for another plain old boring ham sandwich again! Delicious Linda! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      We had a smoked shoulder on Sunday and it reminded me that I had saved this recipe to try. I sure am glad I remembered. This sandwich was exceptional! I am adding this to my weekly sandwich recipes for work. We all loved them here! Thanks for sharing this one Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Ham Salad Sandwich (Sandwiches) or Finger Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 600.3
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    54%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 163.8 mg
    54%
    Sodium 4298.6 mg
    179%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 53.5 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites