Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Green Eggs and Ham Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Green Eggs and Ham Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2007

      These were great fun! I diluted my green dye a little, which made the whites come out a light green (doesn't show in the pic though!) and then tinted the filling a darker green. Totally looked like moldy deviled eggs and the kids at my DD's costume party loved them. One thing I changed was I just put a cut slice of deli ham on the bottom of the egg white and it was a nice taste surprise! Thanks for this fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I didn't really like the look of these or the idea of so much food colouring on them, but I guess thats ok on halloween! The yolk mixture was very tasty however. This was fun to try but I will probably stick with my usual devilled eggs recipe for the future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This is such a great idea! Wouldn't if be fun to dye the eggs different colors for an easter appetizer! How fun....Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Well what fun!! Made for St. Pat's Day for appies with some veggies and dill dip, for an afternoon with some lady friends. Enjoyed by all. (I forgot and ended up with dark green finger tips, but strangely enough, the egg whites turned out more bluish than green, but it didn't matter they were good fun!) Didn't have any ham so used some nice crunchy bacon pieces. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Delicious though I didn't add the green food colouring! I used a mild mustard and included 2 tablespoons of chopped pepper (I used red pepper) and 2 tablespoons of grated carrot, which made these distinctly different from anything any of us had eaten before. I also added some freshly ground black pepper in step 4, and sprinkled some finely chopped chives on top. Thank you for sharing this super recipe, Linda! made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I had fun making these for my Halloween party for the folks at work. These were very much enjoyed, and the plate was empty in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      What great fun! I made these the other day and my kids thought I had lost my marbles. None of them wanted to try them...hee hee. We had a good laugh and then ate them all. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Loved them Linda! I made these to go with some other appetizers I was making for company last night. Great addition to my table! Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Green Eggs and Ham Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (501 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    66%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 96.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 132.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites