9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Even though summer is here I love my pasta and we have been eating lots of it. This recipe is awesome and a great one to try if you feel like something different and something really delicious! Great for company too!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme July 17, 2009

Awesome pasta! I loved everything about this dish, from the feta to the shrimp! The flavors were amazing and it will be made many times again! I served Feta Asparagus and they really complimented each other very well. We loved it! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Fool ~ Dave April 21, 2009

If you love Greek cuisine, this really is a MUST-TRY recipe. I love all the ingredients in this right down to the angel hair pasta and parsley so I knew that I was going to love it: WOW, just the olives I would have chosen, feta, baby spinach leaves, lots of roasted garlic, artichokes! :) YUM, YUM, YUM. Except for adding some basil and thyme to the oregano (I love herbs), I made this exactly to the recipe which we enjoyed for today's lunch. An exceptional dish and easy to prepare. Certainly one I'll making again both for us and for guests, and having added those couple of herbs, I wouldn't want to change a thing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag, and devoured with great gusto! Thanks for sharing this super recipe, Linda.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 21, 2009

Outstanding recipe! I can see why you won a cooking contest with this recipe Linda. Everyone here couldn't get enough of it. This is the first Greek dish I ever made and I wasn't sure how it would be received. Well, let me tell you, it's all gone! I can't wait to make it again. The great combination of flavors is what makes this a winning recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodieFanatic February 13, 2009

This was really great! Actually my husband and MIL gave it a 4.5 but I thought it was a five so I win! I added a lot more garlic and kalamata's and tomatoes than the recipe called for. I cut the olive oil but this resulted in a goopy texture. It's the not the recipe's fault...I messed with the oil. Next time I will use the full amount, especially if I'm increasing all the additives. The flavor was superb. Just a beautiful blend of colors and flavors. This was a super easy and quick weeknight dish that will be made again and again. Even my 2 and 4 year old enjoyed it and devoured the shrimp. Thank you for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl April 28, 2008

I wanted to make a Greek themed dinner for my company last evening, and decided to make this dish, as it looked so good. We weren't disappointed! I made along with The Ultimate Greek Salad, and they were both AWESOME! The combination of ingredients and flavors were just perfect in this recipe, and went so good with the salad. I will definately be putting this in my favorites to make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Its Me Busy Bee April 03, 2008

I never can go wrong when I make one of Linda's recipes. She has never stirred me wrong yet, and this one didn't disappoint either! I loved the flavors of all the things I normally don't eat and they all went so well together. My son wants me to make it again next week! We would give this recipe 10 stars if we could. It's THAT good! Thanks LBK for another winner! Cindy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindymcleod62 February 22, 2008

If this was 2nd place,I too would be curious to see 1st place. The only thing I did different was cut the EVOO to 1/8th c and cut the pasta. We just like more stuff and less pasta. Really good thanks for sharing. Easy and quick.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooksie January 14, 2007

You should have won first place, this is so fabulous. What won first place? My husband couldn't stop talking about this. I added the grated rind of the lemon also which made the taste just pop in your mouth. This is restaurant quality food. Thank you for this "keeper." Ellie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elliesstuff January 08, 2007
Linda's Greek Pasta With Shrimp