63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Seriously yummy! :) I jumped at Linda's suggestion of making these as GARLIC mashed potatoes and added the three cloves, even though I'd cut the recipe in half to serve two; I'm an unashamed garlic-lover. We greatly enjoyed these with TeresaS's Garlic-Grilled Pork Chops. I used low-fat milk and low-fat sour cream, which I have found in no way seriously compromise flavour. Thank you, Linda, for sharing this delightfully and most deservedly super-star recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 08, 2009

BEST...POTATOES...EVER!! We tried them out over the weekend to see if they would work for Thanksgiving and I was blown away! They are by far the fluffiest, most melt in your mouth mashed potatoes that I have ever eaten! My son doesn't like anything but instant and he never questioned them and actually got seconds! This is the only recipe that I'll be using from now on. Thanks you so much for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness November 23, 2009

The picture of these alone had me hooked, as they looked so light and fluffy (not glutenous-UGGH!) and just the way me and my DH love our mashed potatoes. These where a perfect addition to our wonderful anniversary dinner! You have another winner here Linda. I always know where I can go when I want something on the high end of good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tony Rules The Kitchen... Sally Watches! September 07, 2009

Fluffy is right! These potatoes were light and so delicious! They went really well with our Easter dinner and there wasn't a spoonful left when we got done, and I doubled the recipe! My DD asked me what the secret was, and I didn't let the secret out of the bag :) Thank you for another of your terrific recipes Linda! Ida

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idaframe April 23, 2009

I never knew why my mashed potatoes were so blah until I prepared your recipe. I neglected to pick up sour cream, and substituted cream cheese... Amazing! Prepared a partial recipe to cover a Traditional Shepherd's Pie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trial and Errol September 17, 2013

EGGS?! As I cracked the eggs into the potatoes my kids said that I had ruined the potatoes...10 minutes after that my husband and I were enjoying these with sounds of delight. The kids then wanted to try just a small taste- The potatoes vanished within two minutes. These were the best mashed potatoes we ever had. Do NOT over mash, I just used two forks and they were beautiful and not sticky.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Magic Momma October 10, 2012

Great recipe! I left a little bit of the skin on each potato so that it had a rustic feel, but not overly so. We will use this recipe from now on. Thank you very much Linda.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee December 11, 2009

Wow. The second my husband swallowed a bite he stopped dead and asked "what did you put in these?!?" He loved them, and so did I! An incredibly easy way to add so much creaminess and flavor. I will never make mashed potatoes without eggs again. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyPoe November 21, 2009

Truly are the best potatoes we have had! Fluffy and full of flavors we love!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidthurston1960 November 11, 2009

I added roasted garlic to the potatoes before beating and they were so fluffy and delicious. It's a good thing I doubled the recipe as my guests had seconds on these! It;s amazing how light and fluffy these are!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me August 30, 2009
Linda's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes