Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Excellent Artichoke And Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Excellent Artichoke And Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2001

      This is an excellent concoction! My guests loved it so much I had to give them a "take out" bag - reluctantly! I used Romano and Parmesan together - it rocked. Thanks, Linda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I have made this several times now and it always gets rave reviews. It is a BIG recipe I cut it down sometimes...which takes a little finagaling but turns out fine. Girls at stamp club gave this 5 stars also. I am making it again this weekend for a family party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I guess I should have read the past reviews better and changed the recipe. I assume if someone rates it well they did exactly as the instructions said. This was not good. The spinach and cream of mush soup overpowered this recipe and I knew before adding them I would hate the canned mushrooms but I did it anyways. They enhanced the soup flavor and added a bad canned mushroom flavor. I have been trying to find a dip recipe and will probably stear clear of any with soup in the ingredients. I gave it two stars because my husband and sdaughter ate it, but they love me:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      added cooked chopped asparagus and made it into a vegetable side dish. Fantastic! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I added frozen baby shrimps. Left out the mushrooms. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Possibly the best spinach artichoke dip I've had. Everytime I have spinach artichoke dip at a restaurant, I'm disappointed because it is nowhere near as good as the one I've made thanks to Linda's recipe. I subtracted the mushrooms and added sun-dried tomatoes, red onion and some pepper flakes. Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I was disappointed in this receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Holy crap this is delicious!!!! My waistline will not thank you!! I found that this tastes almost exactly like the yummy app avail at a local steakhouse.. I served mine with pita chips and wheat thins, but honestly, I saw one of my guests shoveling it in with a spoon.... I kept mine warm durning a party in a fondue pot and it worked perfect. This is a true gem for ladies night!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made this for the 1st time yesterday and it came out wonderful! I had to improvise some of the ingredients but overall everyone enjoyed it. Thanx for posting Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Delicious!! I've been using this recipe for over a year - still a crowd favorite! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Great Recipe! I made this for a superbowl party and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

    • on December 25, 2007

      I tried this for our family Christmas Eve party. A great hit. This was very flavorful and easy to make. I did leave out the mushrooms but used everything else in the recipe. It is very adicting everyone couldn't quite eating it. It is really good with sliced bagette bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I made this for a christmas party dip and even after I accidently left out 2 cups of cheese everyone loved it. It was the first thing to go and for the last couple weeks everyone bugs me for the recipe. Great Job Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Okay, this was my first attempt at artichoke or spinach dip and this was absolutely out of this world! Had invited the in-laws over and at first, my MIL kept the dish next to her plate. When the BIL and SIL came, he only wanted to give her (his wife) a teaspoon and moved the dish next to his plate. Poor MIL! I had scaled the recipe down to 5 servings and when they were through, there barely was enough to scrape into a small bowl! Excellent flavor and easy to put together. In fact, I mixed the spinach (I only had cut leaf, which worked ok), artichoke, onion, garlic and mushrooms together ahead of time and stuck it in the fridge. Did the same with the mayonnaise, cream cheese and soup in another bowl, and the cheeses in a third. Didn't have cheddar or plain monterey jack, so I used a full cup of Colby/monterey jack. So maybe an hour before everyone came, I mixed everything together and popped it in the oven. When they came through the door, it was done and had cooled down so everyone could dig right in. I did cook mine the full 45 minutes, and let it cool for at least 15 minutes. Perfect! I have been commanded to bring this (the full 20 servings!) to the Christmas Eve bash! Thanks, Linda, for a great appetizer and more brownie points with the in-laws!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

    • on September 18, 2007

      that was horble

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

    • on September 09, 2005

      I served this dip at a wedding reception I was hosting, and the guest LOVED IT... Linda many thanks for this recipe. Very easy to prepare !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      my friends BEG for this stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Excellent Artichoke And Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.3
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    66%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 558.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites