Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Coconut Cream Almond Joy Easter Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Coconut Cream Almond Joy Easter Eggs

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2008

      I had so much fun making these with my nieces. We wanted to do some ahead of Easter, so the girls could see if they would be something they wanted to make for their parents Easter Baskets. They are delicious! They were much like Almond Joys, so if you like them, you will love these! Make sure you measure the ingredients right, and they come out perfect. Don't eyeball it, or they may be sticky. One of my nieces wasn't watching and measured wrong the first time around and hers were sticky. We added the right amount of cream cheese and confectionary sugar and they came out perfect. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe and your other egg recipes with us Linda. They are all excellent! We will be using them for our baskets for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      My son loves Almond Joys, so I made up a batch of these for his Easter Basket. I made the eggs and dipped them in chocolate, then rolled them in crushed almonds. He was thrilled! I managed to keep a few for myself, and hid them so I can have them when I get a craving for chocolate. They are awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Amazing! The best Almond Joys ever. This made a huge amount. I froze half of the coconut mixture as I ran out of chocolate. Just as great the 2nd time. Thanks for the fantastic treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made these to go with some other things I made for my parents Easter Baskets. These were delicious! I ate so many of them I had to make another batch to have enough! I topped them with Easter Sprinkles for a little added color. So cute!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I thought these eggs were really good but next time I will use coconut flavoring instead of vanilla....mine weren't very coconut-ee. I added kitchen wax as well for ease in dipping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I made up a tray of these for our Easter dessert table. I decorated the tops with pastel Easter sprinkles. The kids loved them and so did us old timers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I made up a batch of these to bring into work to share with my co-workers after a grueling audit. Everyone must have had a sweet tooth because these disappeared in no time flat! I will be making these every year for Easter, but will also be making them into balls and added to my trays at Christmas time. These are so delicious! Even better than an Almond Joy. I also made Linda's Buttercream Eggs and Linda's Peanut Butter Easter Eggs to go with these for variety. All were amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I made these up and froze them so I can make Easter baskets for my family next month. I love the fact that these freeze so well! These remind me so much of Almond Joys, only better! I can't wait to see everyone's faces when they bite into these eggs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I just got done making these delicious eggs and they are awesome! They came out so good. I can't wait to pass these out for Easter! Thanks Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      My daughter and I made these today for Easter Baskets. We also tried Linda's other egg recipes and they all came out great, but this one if my personal favorite! My daughter was covered with powdered sugar, but she didn't care. She was eating as much as she was making. Fun to make if you want an afternoon of togetherness with your loved ones!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I made a few changes in making these; I added coconut extract and only used 3/4 of the sugar. I had decided not to make these again because they were so sweet and so hard to coat nicely (probably my inexperience coating). Anyway, to make a long story short, everyone raved about these so much that I'll have to make them again. They even offered to hire me to make them! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Very good and fun to mold into eggs. My 4 yr old had a blast playing with it and helping me mold the shapes. The flavor is very good without being overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These were very good! I made all three flavors at once (in individual bowls) and it didn't take me very long at all. I think the 'dip and paint' method did work better than trying to coat the whole thing in the bowl of chocolate. I didn't use the almonds this time, but would definitely like to use them in the future. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      These eggs are even better than the Almond Joy candy bar! My whole family absolutly loved them! Next time I will have to double the recipe so that we won't have to share ours! ;) The only change I made was adding a small amount of household wax to the chocolate chips when melting. (this just helped to thin the chocolate out a bit for easier dipping). Thanks so much for the delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These are delicious and one of my favs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I made these for Easter and my nieces and nephews are going to love these. I just may be their favorite aunt after tomorrow! Tastes like Almond Joys, which we love, so they went over real well with my friend and I. I may have to make another batch if we don't stay out of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      These taste just like Almond Joy candy bars! I made to use for my families Easter Baskets and they are gonna be so surprised! I know they are going to be a big hit at my house because I love them so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Another wonderful egg recipe from Linda! These eggs were even better than the candy bar!!! And they were quite easy to make. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe! We made and gave away several dozen over the weeks before and during Easter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      These are TDF! I don't know if there will be any left to go in my DH's Easter basket, but that WAS the plan! Right at the moment there are 8, but by Easter, who knows??? I may just eat them all myself hehe! Another great treat for my DH's sweet tooth thanks to Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I made these for my grandson's Easter basket, and they came out great! I'm not sure which ones he will like the best. These, the peanut butter ones or the butter cream ones! My co-workers will be thrilled to have these to snack on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Coconut Cream Almond Joy Easter Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    43%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 48.6 g
    194%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites