21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I love roasted garlic mashed potatoes and these were great with the sour cream added. Simple and good. Thanks Linda for a nice keeper. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet special.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 28, 2011

I make these sometimes. I take the head of the garlic off and add a little bit of olive oil on it. Wrap garlic in foil and roast for an hour at 350 degrees. Just squeeze the garlic out of the wrappers and whip with potatoes. Only difference is I use milk instead of sour cream. With some seasoning salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel August 01, 2013

I tried your moms roast and decided on your garlic mashed taters! These were so good! Rich and deliciously flavored. My DS wanted seconds and then thirds. Good thing I made 1 1/2 x the recipe so we could have more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! May 04, 2010

These potatoes really made the meal last night for supper. I had them with some baked fish and sauteed green beans. The kids loved the change of pace from regular mashed potatoes, and each forkful was a piece of heaven in my mouth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Angie** July 08, 2009

These potatoes were the perfect accompaniment to my main course Chicken Wellington (Puff Pastry-Wrapped Chicken). We had along with Roasted Asparagus for a delightful meal that had delicious flavor with every bite. The potatoes were perfectly seasoned and tasted wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli June 25, 2009

These were so good with our pork chops and coleslaw! These mashed potatoes are filled with garlicy deliciousness that we all totally enjoyed! With a little salt and pepper when serving they were the bomb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChewieJacuBeau April 21, 2009

These were a great addition to our lamb dinner (Roast Rack of Lamb With Persillade). My wife picked out the recipe and made them, and the rest of us were excited to try something other than regular mashed. We loved them and they will be a standard, served a lot, guaranteed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonythurston51 April 12, 2009

I made your roast and saw this potato recipe and it sounded so good I had to make both of them! These went over like gangbusters with the whole bunch over for Sunday dinner. So easy to whip up and so good flavored you can't leave them alone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickyferland63 April 09, 2009

We just loved these potatoe and I make them at least once a week. They were so darn good! Packed with the flavors of garlic and pepper, we ate more than our share! We had along with Beef Tenderloin and Stir-Fried Sugar Snap Peas and it was a meal to remember! 5+ stars for this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JusMeLinnie April 02, 2009

I love mashed potato with roasted garlic,but never thought about adding sour cream to it (not a very British thing to do!).I also didn't bother to peel my potatoes,as we like the skins ,and why waste nutrients? I love the chunkiness of this dish,and am sure we'll be eating this again. Thanks Linda.Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 26, 2009
Linda's Chunky Garlic Mashed Potatoes