133 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used this recipe as a general idea for proportions, so I'm not giving stars. I only had about 15 berries, no nuts. And I left the vanilla out and used a cocoa/powdered sugar mixture to stir into the cream cheese. I also drizzled (well, glopped) some chocolate on the berries. (I loved the chocolate on these. Wasn't so crazy about the berry without the chocolate.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous23 April 25, 2009

My guests were WOWED by these fresh berries all stuffed and looking so beautiful! They were excellent and gone in no time! I dipped the ends in finely chopped cashews and almonds mixed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChewieJacuBeau April 19, 2009

I wanted to try these and make up a small batch. These are awesome! I used chopped almonds on mine for the topping and then drizzled chocolate over them. They look so pretty, that I am going to make up a big batch and bring them to our family dinner for Easter! This is an awesome dessert idea, that is light and tasty and so pretty plated up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynryanlv April 09, 2009

Delicious! I followed directions exactly, except used the suggested variation of graham cracker crumbs instead of the almonds for dipping the tops. This was a special treat for my family - "How many can I have?" asked my daughter. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply April 02, 2009

If you are double guessing to make this DONT!!!! This is so amazing there are no words...i dont think i will ever be able to get away from a party without being asked to bring this with me. i double the recipe and poof all gone and no time. thats allot of starwberry for like only 10 people

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mosum March 19, 2009

I made these last night, and it was an instant hit. I am a "non baker", and this a perfect solution for me. Easy enough for everyday, but elegant enough for a dinner party. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 14, 2009

Made these for a snack for DS and I whlle we watched television. They were excellent and we both had more than our share! I made half the recipe and there was lots left over to have again! I gave a few to my neighbor and she called me to say they were totally delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 March 14, 2009

I didn't feel like carving out and stuffing strawberries and so I did these "deviled eggs" style. Sliced them lengthwise and piled on a scoop of cheesecake. I used the ready-make Philly whipped cheesecake spread and dipped in crushed chocalate graham crackers crumbs. Delish!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YumYum4TheTumTum March 05, 2009

Really good...made with jello pinwheels Jello Pinwheels to decorate the plate. They looked really pretty together (I posted a picture). I dipped the tops of the strawberries in crushed grahm crackers. My nephew said next time to drizzle some chocolate over them which i think is a great idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
King's cook February 28, 2009
Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries