Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2008

      These made a great Mother's Day appetizer, Linda, not overtly sweet and not too tart. Didn't hear a single complaint and I thoroughly enjoyed the leftovers. I'd plan on 12 hours max before the stuffed berries begin to soften past their prime if you're making them ahead for a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I had company for Mother's Day and wanted to make something special, so I whipped these up. They were snatched up in no time and the plate was the first thing to empty! Kids loved them too. Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was my Mother's favorite dessert after our dinner for Mother's Day. She went bonkers over them, writing down the recipe so she could give it to all her friends and neighbors. Excellent and easy to make. I used fresh HUGE strawberries from our local Farmer's Market, and they were exceptional. Add that to the delicious filling along with my favorite nuts, and it was a woman's dream indulgence right before your eyes! Dipped in chocolate before popping them in my mouth tonight for a snack, and I was in dessert heaven! Will be sharing this recipe and making them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Where the heck are the 10 stars? Wish I had them for these berries! Land sakes alive these are good! I made for my dil for Mother's Day and they where a big hit. The kids loved them too! I made up some for myself and DH too and I tell you, they are yum yum! These are good anytime and I will make them up often for us! Thank you Linda for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Was looking for something special to make for one of my neighbors for Mother's Day and this is the recipe I chose. Simple to make, and easy too! I took everyone's advice and used a few different kinds of nuts. I also dipped the ends in semi-sweet chocolate for a little something extra. My neighbor was so pleased and she gave them 5 stars just like me. If your looking for that little something extra to make for someone special, this is the perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I was looking through your recipes the other day Linda, and I saw this recipe and knew I had to make them for my mom for Mother's Day. What a perfect way to show her how special she is to me. The berries were sweet and turned out so good for me. They where really easy to put together. I just cut out a little of the middle of the strawberry and spooned the filling in. No problem at all. If anyone does have a problem, you can always pipe the filling in. My mom bit into her first one and she was MMMming and Ahhhhhing all the way through! By the second one she had it down pat LOL. I made with the slivered almonds and I did a few of them with brown sugar on the top to see how she liked those. Both where very well received! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      These strawberries are out of this world good! I made for company over the weekend and they were enjoyed by all. My SIL said they were so refreshing, sweet and delicious she is going to make them for Mother's day for her mother. I think I am going to do the same. She will love them! I used unsalted pistashios on some and almonds on others. We loved them both! When I make moms I am going to dip the bottoms in dark and milk chocolate for an added bonus. I am sure they will put a BIG smile on her face, and love in her tummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I made these as a test run to make for my mother for Mother's Day, and they she is going to LOVE them! I made with walnuts on some and pecans on others. I even dipped the tips in chocolate. Talk about good, these are the ultimate! My mom is going to be so surprised and thrilled with these. I am going to put them in a little basket and put pastel Easter wrapping over the basket, along with a bow. I can't wait to make up some more for her, now that I have had MY mother's day treat :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These are soo cute great for mothers day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This recipe was such a treat! Not only was it delicious, it was so easy to make. I made these to pair with a couple glasses of champange. Used graham crackers instead of nuts and turned out great! Thanks for sharing. Will make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I made these for Valentine's too and they were very good! I used a graham cracker crust topping instead of almonds, but you could probably use almost anything that struck your fancy, i.e., mini chocolate chips, toasted coconut, etc. I really liked the graham cracker myself. Definitely recommend! Thanks for sharing Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      These were so beautiful and delicious. I made them for Valentines Day and they were the perfect after dinner treat. They were so easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of Cool-Whip to the filling to make it even more flavorful. I plan on making them for my sister's graduation party. Thanks for posting this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      These made a quick and oh so delicious end of our Valentine dinner. The perfect ending to a heavy meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I made these for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and he loved them! Very easy to make, and they look and taste great! Thanks, Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Lovely! In spite of my less than stellar winter strawberries, these were impressive little treats. I used lowfat cream cheese and Homemade Powdered Sugar With Splenda and Glazes to make them even more diet friendly. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Wow, spectacular presentation with very little effort. I found it easiest to stuff the strawberries using my finger. I used the chopped almonds but think the graham cracker crumbs are a great idea. I did add an extra tablespoon of sugar in the filling for a little sweeter taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      These were wonderful, thanks for the addition to my files !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      simple and wonderful. I used finely ground hazelnuts that i had left over from another dish but next time i will use graham cracker crumbs too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Mmmmmm, yum yum! So good Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I made these last night for dessert, as we had company coming and the kids couldn't leave them alone! Everyone loved them and ate them until they were gone. Luscious recipe Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    76%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes