Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      I have been waiting until now to make these for my DH for Valentine's Day. He is going to be so thrilled. I made the mixture ahead of time, and we will have them tonight to celebrate, as he will be flying out tomorrow on a trip for work. I plan to serve these with Champagne, and I am sure he is going to love them, because I snuck a few strawberries and made up a couple to try, and they are sinfully delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      We loved these strawberries! I made using chopped nuts and graham cracker crumbs to dip the ends in. I drizzled some with chocolate too, and they were simple to make, and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      These are INCREDIBLE! I made them over the holiday, along with my traditional pumpkin cheesecake, and my family stated they need to be added to the tradition. I did not put cocoa powder in the strawberries, but rolled them in white chocolate chips, and milk chocolate chips. They were light and refreshing, and thoroughly wonderful. Next year, I believe I will try the cocoa powder with the chips, and leave half just as-is. Highly recommended and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I wanted something sweet, easy to prepare and delicious to serve my guests for the Superbowl, so I decided to see if the strawberries were good. They looked good so I picked some up and made these little gems! I have to tell you, they were the hit of the party and we snacked on these throughout the game and enjoyed every one! These are going into my favorites to be made again VERY soon! I look forward to having them again on Valentine's Day to share with my honey! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I made these as a trial run for Valentines Day. These are delicious and so easy to make!!! I only made 1/2 of the recipe with in-season strawberries here in Florida and the combination of the sweet strawberries and the creamy cheese filling is perfect. Now I am going to try tomorrow dipping the other end in chocolate. If that works will come back and update and hopefully post new photo!! Also I read that someone found it easier to use their finger to stuff the strawberries, I found a ziplock sandwich bag worked so easily and less mess. Thanks for sharing Linda. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      These are lovely simple little dessert bites and taste heavenly especially with home-grown strawbs. I dipped them in almond meal & then drizzled ice magic over the top. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I made this recipe for a baby shower and everyone thought they were incredible! They disappeared fast! I did a few tweaks and added cocoa powder to the filling and rolled them in mini chocolate chips and then dipped them in melted chocolate. SINFUL!! Another good tip is to scoop out the inside of the strawberries with a melon baller, it makes it much easier! Thanks for the recipe, great for parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      My friend and I made up a half batch to see how good they were. I am so glad I did! They are amazing! I will be making for Thanksgiving to WOW my guests and will drizzle them with chocolate like one of the pictures. They look so pretty and the taste is scrumptydumptious! I can hardly wait to try them with the chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      These were good, but not great. I'd make them again, but possibly tweaking the filling. The powdered sugar threw it off for me. We topped some with mini chocolate chips and that was a good alternative topping. The presentation is awesome overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      We had company coming in from out of town, so I made these strawberries to serve. They were gone in a flash, and I had about 10 people ask me for the recipe, so I printed them out copies to bring home. This is one dessert, that is light and refreshing and very delicious! Try adding in some Amaretto or Kahlua in with the mixture. Just a little for some added flavor. I made them all 3 ways and the men dug in and ate more than their share! They make a lovely presentation, that will be great to serve for the holidays, if you can find nice strawberries in your area of the country. I may make for my DD's wedding shower in the spring. I know our guests will love them as much as we do. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Absolutely DELISH ! We had these for desert tonight watching the Seahawk game ( GO HAWKS :) We all loved loved loved loved these and I am going to make again Monday for a bbq with friends. Yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! It took little effort and tasted like a strawberry cheesecake. I put some milk chocolate chips on the strawberries, and a bit more sugar to the creamcheese to give it a bit more sweetness. These are very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Wow! Great recipe with actual cheesecake taste for little effort - very, very quick and easy to make. Made with graham crackers & mini chocolate chips. I put cream cheese mixture in freezer for a few minutes to firm up before stuffing the strawberries. The kids loved and are asking for them to be made again... would be a very easy desert to bring to a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

    • on July 21, 2008

      THESE WERE TERRIFIC! I used Light Cream Cheese for these. Next time i will dip them in biscuit crumbs to make the cheesecake experience even more real. (I think I'll try Arnotts Scotch Finger crumbs first!) THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      If you need a last minute excellent dessert try this. It is easy, fast and delicious. It looks like you really fussed. Everyone raved about these. It was even a good choice for my diabetic friends as it is low in carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Can't wait to try these. By the looks of all the reviews they must be delicious! I am giving them 5 stars because there is no way they are any less! Thanks for sharing your recipe and all the great ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I made these for the people at work and they couldnt stop eating them. I got a lot of compliments and they were really easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      GREAT RECIPE!!! I made them for a BBQ this weekend. It was a great hit!! I dipped them in chocolate and sprinkled them with white chocolate shavings. I even mixed milk chocolate chunks with the almond topping. So many great things you could do. This was perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      To say these were fabulous would be an understatement! I made a few modifications to mine: rather than spooning the filling into the berries, I used a piping bag and Wilton tip #22 and it made them look very beautiful! Because I used the tip, I did not dip the tops in the crushed almonds, either. I did drizzle melted milk chocolate over the berries. I took them to a BBQ yesterday and got RAVE reviews! Thanks for posting - these are a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    76%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes