Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2009

      I used this recipe as a general idea for proportions, so I'm not giving stars. I only had about 15 berries, no nuts. And I left the vanilla out and used a cocoa/powdered sugar mixture to stir into the cream cheese. I also drizzled (well, glopped) some chocolate on the berries. (I loved the chocolate on these. Wasn't so crazy about the berry without the chocolate.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      My guests were WOWED by these fresh berries all stuffed and looking so beautiful! They were excellent and gone in no time! I dipped the ends in finely chopped cashews and almonds mixed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I wanted to try these and make up a small batch. These are awesome! I used chopped almonds on mine for the topping and then drizzled chocolate over them. They look so pretty, that I am going to make up a big batch and bring them to our family dinner for Easter! This is an awesome dessert idea, that is light and tasty and so pretty plated up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Delicious! I followed directions exactly, except used the suggested variation of graham cracker crumbs instead of the almonds for dipping the tops. This was a special treat for my family - "How many can I have?" asked my daughter. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    • on March 19, 2009

      If you are double guessing to make this DONT!!!! This is so amazing there are no words...i dont think i will ever be able to get away from a party without being asked to bring this with me. i double the recipe and poof all gone and no time. thats allot of starwberry for like only 10 people

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I made these last night, and it was an instant hit. I am a "non baker", and this a perfect solution for me. Easy enough for everyday, but elegant enough for a dinner party. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Made these for a snack for DS and I whlle we watched television. They were excellent and we both had more than our share! I made half the recipe and there was lots left over to have again! I gave a few to my neighbor and she called me to say they were totally delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I didn't feel like carving out and stuffing strawberries and so I did these "deviled eggs" style. Sliced them lengthwise and piled on a scoop of cheesecake. I used the ready-make Philly whipped cheesecake spread and dipped in crushed chocalate graham crackers crumbs. Delish!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Really good...made with jello pinwheels Jello Pinwheels to decorate the plate. They looked really pretty together (I posted a picture). I dipped the tops of the strawberries in crushed grahm crackers. My nephew said next time to drizzle some chocolate over them which i think is a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I was look for something to take to a carry-in and didn't want something in a 9x13 pan. This was WONDERFUL!! I think i will make them again tonight for another function that we are going to. A WOW presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This makes a beautiful dessert and it tastes divine! I used minced pecans on half of them and then drizzled semi-sweet chocolate followed by white chocolate over all of them. Everyone loved them. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that i will definitely be using in the future! P.S. I used all low fat cream cheese and the filling didn't stay firm at room temperature but the taste was great. So if you want to lighten them I would suggest trying 1/2 low fat and half regular cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I don't usually get too fancy for Valentines Day but I wanted to make something special for my wife. I chose this recipe because they sounded so good and looked so nice, and I knew she would love them. We sat down together after dinner and I served her these for dessert and she was so surprised and pleased. As she ate the first one, she smiled and said they were out of this world good and she gave me a big kiss! I will be making these for her often, and who knows, I just might get a few more kisses! They really were excellent and I loved them too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I used a slightly different presentation - cut off the stem end so the strawberry can stand up, slice into the point in a star pattern so that the strawberry can open up like the petals of a flower, and pipe in the filling. I mixed the almonds into the cream cheese, subbed almond extract for the vanilla, and piped into the "petals" for our beautiful Valentine's Dessert that was a perfect complement to the truffles I had made hubby. I also used splenda this time around, as I didn't want too much more sugar added to the day! AWESOME and my mom is dying to make them herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These are INCREDIBLE! - I madethem for Valentines Day dinner. I drizzled chocolate over the strawberries which only enhanced the flavors. They were gone in no time. I will defintly be making these again. THANKS FOR SHARING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      My aunt told me about this wonderful recipe she has for strawberries, and I thought Valentine's Day would be the right time to make them to share with my Sweetie Cassie. She loved them at first bite and I have to tell you Aunt Linda, you were right on, they are awesome! Thanks for the tip on this recipe! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      OMG is right! I made some up to have tonight and had a few to taste. Instead of the vanilla I split the filling in half and used fresh squeezed lemon in one half and then fresh squeezed lime in the other half. I can't tell you which I like better, as both are scrumptidumptious! Even my grandchildren will love these luscious strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I have company coming for dinner and wanted to make something to share for Valentine's Day. This recipe came to mind and I made them using orange juice in place of the vanilla. It gave them a nice flavor and I am sure my guests will love them as much as I do! I did drizzle mine in the chocolate, and then added chopped nuts on the tips. Beautiful to look at and yummy to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I sat and filled these this morning to have later on tonight with my family, and of course I tried a few :) They are OUTSTANDING! I loved them with the nuts. I used some with pecans and some with almonds. They will be eaten in no time at my house, because my kids adore strawberries and so do we! What better way to say "I love you" then with this decadent dessert that is so easy to prepare and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Made these to take to a valentines party today. If everyone there likes these as much as DH,kids and I they will be a great success. Gonna make again tomorrow for us. Did not drizzle anything over just piped in filling and ate!! Amazing treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    76%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites