133 Reviews

Very delicious and classy. Very nice and tasty dessert for a party or gathering. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angellb August 26, 2011

Delish! I am not a huge fan of just cheesecake flavor, but the other flavors intermingled made these more than bearable. I used Neufchatel and coated the outside with crushed vanilla wafers and others with mini chocolate chips. These were fun!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emmelyn Stieb June 13, 2011

These were so quick and easy, they are my new favorite for the "Bring Something" tab in my cookbook! I crushed up chocolate chips to mix with the almonds...YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soup-R-Mom August 31, 2010

I'm giving this 5 stars even though I wasn't all that pleased with the end results. However, it wasn't the fault of the recipe - the berries just weren't quite sweet enough to my liking. A week ago they smelled divine. Figures that when I went to make them, they weren't. I did add just a touch of cinnamon to the cheese mixture which I thought was lovely. Will make again, but I'll be sure that the berries are at their best. Thanks for a lovely dessert. Adding an addendum. Found a cheesecake flavored cream cheese in the dairy section of the grocery store. It's dangerously delicious in these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 July 06, 2010

These were a huge Fourth of July hit and received raves at all three of the parties we attended. It's a simple dessert to enjoy without committing to a whole piece of cake or pie. We will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cricket Cricket July 05, 2010

I made these one day because strawberries were on sale....now all of my unit is obsessed! I did modify because I felt like it was a little too cream cheese and not cheesecake so I doubled the sugar and a little more vanilla. I also tried with and without a piping bag, save yourself the headache use a bag! I dipped the open ends in chocolate and crushed nilla wafers. Huge hit, THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Army ATC/L June 20, 2010

I cut the recipe in half but still got 24 strawberries, the recipe must call for *really* big ones! Some complained that the cream cheese filling was more cream cheese than cheesecake, so I'll probably add more sugar if I make them again. I also topped them with graham cracker crumbs and would love to try chocolate on top of that for s'more strawberries. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS June 04, 2010

Great little dessert. I cut the recipe down for six but actually got ten out of it. May try chocolate next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 10, 2010

I was told that they were very good (I'm allergic to strawberries, so I can't give my own personal review). Made them for Mother's Day. Will be making again. Rolled filling end in crushed graham crackers. Thinking maybe orange liquor in filling??? Many possibilities. Easy to make, piped the filling in with pastry bag and star tip & garnished platter with fresh mint sprigs. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau May 08, 2010

These were wonderful! I made a batch for a bbq and they were a huge hit. I made some with mini chocolate chips, some with graham cracker crumbles, and some with both. They were gone fast! This will be a regular I will make in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allison.perkins May 03, 2010
Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries