Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2009

      I haven't made these yet, but they've been on my list forEVER! I was trying to z-mail you, but I have a free account so I can't... at any rate I'm surprised you don't have your own food blog/website! I can see you're super busy on here, but I'd love to hear MORE about the process for all of these creations! I started mine on wordpress.com a lot of people use blogger.com too, it's FREE and FUN! Keep me posted! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Fabulous display! These are quick and easy to make and add color to the spread you set out for guest! We like them plain or drizzled with chocolate!! Also easy enough to whip together even when its not a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      OMG!! These are SO GOOD!! I made these for my family and they can't stop raving about them!! I will definitely be making these again... and again... and again!!! Thanks for sharing! ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These were to die for. I made them for the "Think Pink 2009" event. We gobbled them up. I took pictures but they were not nearly as pretty as those posted so I didn't upload to the recipe, although I am posting in the Think Pink Tag Game. Thanks for posting, next party I am going to I will be taking a big plate of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made these yesterday for a small family get together. WOW! What a hit they were. I made 40 of them, there were only 12 of us and I only took 3 back home with me. I used the already made Philly cheesecake filling to save on time and rolled them in crushed almonds. They take some time to prepare but darn well worth it. I made the hole in the middle of the strawberries the night before to save some time the next day. You gotta try these you won't be disappointed. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Cabana boy...bring me some more cheesecake strawberries. Pretty please?!? Made for Ragin' Cajun-Creole-Southern.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I am rating this recipe for the idea and preparation, but not the taste of the cheesecake filling, as I did not follow this recipe for that. I made these for a dinner party at my sister's. I wasn't sure how long the stuffed strawberries should be left before being eaten, so I shopped for the ingredients on the way to her house. As I was to arrive one hour early to help watch my two nephews as she finished cleaning for the party, I started to rethink making the filling along with cutting, stuffing, and dipping. In the aisle with the cream cheese I spotted the ready-made Philadelphia cheesecake filling. I bought one large tub and two pounds of various sized strawberries. I also bought graham crackers. At my sister's house, the longest part was cutting the strawberries (and this is only because I had about 40 berries of varying size). I meant to bring over a pastry bag and tip to fill the berries, but I forgot. Instead I heaped the ready-made cheesecake fillling into a gallon-sized plastic bag and cut off the tip. It took less than five minutes to stuff ALL of the 40 berries. I then rolled the ends in the crushed graham crackers. The berries were refrigerated for about 2 hours before being eaten. Everyone raved about them! One of my friends said, "It's great because you get the full flavor of strawberry cheesecake with each bite, but I don't feel as guilty because I am not eating the full slice!" The smaller strawberries were perfect for the young children who were present. They loved them, and as they only ate 3-4 of them, they too, didn't partake in a full slice. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      These are wonderful!!! I added some Cool Whip to the cream cheese mixture to lighten it up a little. I also dipped the tips in chocolate, drizzled others with chocolate, dipped some in graham crackers and others in almonds. They were all yummy. And they are super easy to make. I will definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      A total hit with my friends at work. They were so pleased when I brought these in to munch on. I can't wait to make these for Labor Day weekend when I go to my brother's house. I will be star of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Really really delicious, and gone in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Everyone that has come into contact with these just loves them and I have made and served them to lots of people!....TY Linda! I did add about 1/2 cup of powdered sugar and about 1/2 cup of whipped topping. I have only dipped the ends in crushed graham crackers...can't wait to get creative and try all of the other possibilities!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      These were simple and fun to make! I used light cream cheese and graham cracker crumbs, but next time I will use the full fat stuff, I think the texture was a little too light with the Neufchatel. Also I agree with those who said the recipe needs a bit more sugar.....instead of tasting like cheesecake stuffed berries, it tasted like cream cheese stuffed strawberries! But even so, these were great and I plan to make them for a dinner party we are hosting soon. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      These are wonderful. I hosted Scrabble last night for my group and decided to make these because strawberries are in season right now. These were a huge hit. I am so glad I found this recipe. I have been browsing your cookbook and you have excellent recipes. Mary L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Linda OMG these were amazing. I had them for our PTA Installation dinner last night and they were a huge hit. And ... they were so easy to make. I dipped my ends in crushed graham crackers and then drizzed chocolate over them. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I have several more of your recipes printed and ready to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      These looked so elegant. I used a vegetable peeler/corer to clean out the strawberries inside and to cut time, I used the cheesecake filling cream cheese in a tub.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      OMG! This is TRUE! Were devoured almost as quickly as made too! DEFINATELY thing to double the recipe! As TRUST me, NOTHING on the plate will you get to see! LOL Thanks! GREAT RECIPE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These were yummy, yummy, YUMMY! I made them for treat day at work and they were consumed quickly! Melted some semisweet chocolate squares and dipped the strawberries in them...good balance of sweetness. Only thing is...does anyone have ideas for what to do with the leftover strawberry (hollowed out)? It's not sweet enough to eat on its own. I was thinking of chopping it up finely and mixing with the cream cheese filling but didn't want to take any chances on my first attempt. Will try next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

    • on May 07, 2009

      I'm embarrassed! I made these, and my son only got two...I ate 16 of them in one sitting as a meal! Going to make them again for Mom's day. I'll have to staple my lips shut on the drive to my mom's or she'll only get flowers! Thanks for the best and easiest recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I first made these for Valentine's day for DH and I. I made with crushed almonds on top the first time. The second time I made them I dipped them in crushed cashews and drizzled them in chocolate across the berries and let it harden. The third time I used graham cracker crumbs on top and drizzled in chocolate. I loved them all, but my favs are the crushed almonds. DH loved them ALL and couldn't choose which one was his favorite! This is a great dessert to bring to a pot luck or party, as they are the first things to go! Believe me everyone loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    76%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites