Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      Very delicious and classy. Very nice and tasty dessert for a party or gathering. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Delish! I am not a huge fan of just cheesecake flavor, but the other flavors intermingled made these more than bearable. I used Neufchatel and coated the outside with crushed vanilla wafers and others with mini chocolate chips. These were fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      These were so quick and easy, they are my new favorite for the "Bring Something" tab in my cookbook! I crushed up chocolate chips to mix with the almonds...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I'm giving this 5 stars even though I wasn't all that pleased with the end results. However, it wasn't the fault of the recipe - the berries just weren't quite sweet enough to my liking. A week ago they smelled divine. Figures that when I went to make them, they weren't. I did add just a touch of cinnamon to the cheese mixture which I thought was lovely. Will make again, but I'll be sure that the berries are at their best. Thanks for a lovely dessert. Adding an addendum. Found a cheesecake flavored cream cheese in the dairy section of the grocery store. It's dangerously delicious in these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These were a huge Fourth of July hit and received raves at all three of the parties we attended. It's a simple dessert to enjoy without committing to a whole piece of cake or pie. We will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made these one day because strawberries were on sale....now all of my unit is obsessed! I did modify because I felt like it was a little too cream cheese and not cheesecake so I doubled the sugar and a little more vanilla. I also tried with and without a piping bag, save yourself the headache use a bag! I dipped the open ends in chocolate and crushed nilla wafers. Huge hit, THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half but still got 24 strawberries, the recipe must call for *really* big ones! Some complained that the cream cheese filling was more cream cheese than cheesecake, so I'll probably add more sugar if I make them again. I also topped them with graham cracker crumbs and would love to try chocolate on top of that for s'more strawberries. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Great little dessert. I cut the recipe down for six but actually got ten out of it. May try chocolate next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I was told that they were very good (I'm allergic to strawberries, so I can't give my own personal review). Made them for Mother's Day. Will be making again. Rolled filling end in crushed graham crackers. Thinking maybe orange liquor in filling??? Many possibilities. Easy to make, piped the filling in with pastry bag and star tip & garnished platter with fresh mint sprigs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      These were wonderful! I made a batch for a bbq and they were a huge hit. I made some with mini chocolate chips, some with graham cracker crumbles, and some with both. They were gone fast! This will be a regular I will make in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      These strawberries were almost too pretty to eat, but somehow my guests and I managed to gobble them up! I am anxious to try the many other options listed. They were a hit at my dinner party and I will definitely serve them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      this recipe is great. took them to a bride and groom party using graham cracker crumbs on the open tops and dipping the rest in white and milk chocolate making them into tuxes and bride dresses. The groom was diabetic and it was easy to make these using splenda and use sugar free dark chocolate bars melted down for the tuxes. And being carb friendly didn't hurt either for the bride and bridesmaids haha. Great tasting recipe for any occassion they all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      These are great. I'm diabetic so I use 1/2 teaspoon of cornstarch and 3 tablespoons of Splenda instead of confectioners sugar. I also like drizzling these with white chocolate. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I can't believe I never rated this yet, I'm sorry Linda... I have made these many times, they are the best and your recipes rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Must Say, While making these I didn't think they would be very good because they were SOOO easy. I took them for thanksgiving last year and everyone LOVED them, didn't have one left! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      These were a big hit and pretty easy to make but I think next time I might just bake a regular cheesecake and then fill with that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      going to try peanut/almond mix next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      These were really delicious. I also used blackberries and raspberries. Instead of the almonds I crushed some mini M&Ms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I had to add a lot more powder sugar to make the filling taste like more than just cream cheese. It was pretty tasty, but I think I'll stick to my cream cheese/marshmallow cream mixture that I think is tastier. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I have been making these for years, my husband requests them often. I make them with mascarpone cheese, as I find the flavour creamier. Also, I use more confectioners sugar, but no nuts. Cutting a little off the bottom of the strawberry makes them easier to fill and plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    76%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites