Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      These turned out so beautiful, very elegant looking and tasted wonderful. I used an 8 ounce package of cream cheese and scaled the rest of the ingredients accordingly, including double the amount of sugar as suggested by some of the other reviewers. I went to the farmer's market to get the strawberries so that I would have the freshest available. I piped the filling using a #32 tip, and sprinkled ground dark chocolate over the filling. I used a deviled egg tray as a serving platter so that the strawberries wouldn't roll around. I made these for a celebration of life gathering for a dear friend who passed away. That friend had given me a strawberry huller as a gift some years ago and it was always a little joke between us. So I wanted to do something with strawberries as a personal tribute. Her family was so touched, and I'm so glad this recipe turned out so well for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      If i could give these 10 stars i would. These are amazing. i did add a little extra confectioner's sugar, like some reviewers suggested, and they came out divine. If you guys don't have frosting tips just pour the cream cheese mix into a ziploc bag and cut off a little tip on the corner of the bag.
      I will be making these a lot from now on, thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      These really were delicious! I loved the filling. It was so good with the strawberries! Instead of coating the outside with crushed nuts, I used up some crushed chocolate graham crackers that I had. Anything would be good on the outside, nuts, melted chocolate, crushed cookies...yum...it could be endless. Thanks so much for the recipe. Im sure to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Well just as ALL the reviews say- These little desserts are sweet! They were the HOIT of the wedding shower I went to last night. They think i'm some culinary genious- IF they only knew how easy they are to make. Oh and a grapefruit spoon works really well at hollowing out the berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Filled the strawberries and dipped the ends in melted semi-sweet chocolate. Did not have nuts, and HATE graham crackers, so omitted them. Whipped cream cheese was easy to work with. Will post a pic and will definitely be making these babies again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Wow! These are great. Not too heavy after a large meal too. I used almonds but can imagine that dipping in chocolate would be great too. These are best eaten as soon as possible after making- I had some the day after and they were still good but a bit soggy! Would recommend piping the filling into the strawberries for a mess free experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Using cream cheese is both overly time consuming because of how thick it is and also more fattening. I've been making this with greek yogurt the last few times and everyone loves them. I use the leftover strawberry chunks from hulling out the strawberries in muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Fabulous recipe! Followed directions and dipped the ends in chopped pistachios and almonds, YUM!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Oh my...I am not a big fan of cheesecake, but these are yummy! They take some time, but are well worth the wait, and far better than chocolate covered strawberries. I took the advice of other reviews and doubled the amount of powdered sugar to help offset the tartness of the berries. I took these to a large gathering, so I used 2 - 2lb containers of the largest, ripest strawberries I could find. The only other substitution I made was the cream cheese. Instead of plain cream cheese, I used Philadelphia ready to eat cheesecake filling, and for the other half, I used Philadelphia indulgence chocolate milk cream cheese. I almost didn't add the powdered sugar, thinking it might be too sweet because of the flavored cream cheese, but I'm glad I did. Instead of using almond bark, I used 1 - 7 oz. container of Baker's dipping chocolate to drizzle the berries after sprinkling sliced, crushed almonds to the top of them. These would even be great at Christmas with a touch of peppermint extract added to the filling and crushed peppermints on top. The possibilites are endless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I have made these several times but keep forgetting to rate this recipe. Everyone LOVES these! I have dipped the open end in almonds, vailla wafers and crushed graham cracker (anything on hand). I dip them in chocolate and stripe them with white chocolate, they are quiet the presentation and are gone in a FLASH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I made these for a Memorial Day picnic and they were a huge hit. They all disappeared before the hamburgers came off the grill (they were suppose to be for dessert). Next time, I will double the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I made these twice on the same day. First, I used fat free cream cheese and lemon extract, lemon juice and lemon zest. I cut the berries in half, put a dollop of the filling and dipped them in crushed graham crackers. The second time, I used regular cream cheese with the lemon and dipped them in a graham cracker crust crumb mixture made with sugar and some melted butter. My family loved them. We sat around the table filling our own strawberries and dipping them. A detour with raspberries was not quite so successful. Cheesecake and strawberries belong together. These went fast and will probably be part of the Easter dessert menu. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      These were so easy to put together, make a stunning presentation and taste great to boot! How do you beat that? I used a 12 oz container of soft cream cheese, 6tbsp of powdered sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla. I used a grapefruit spoon to core the berries and placed them in a mini muffin tin to fill. Topped some with ground chocolate, some with graham cracker crumbs and some with chopped toasted pecans because those were the things I had on hand. Served them on a deviled egg platter, which kept therm from moving around too much! Made 18, using big berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      I am thinking splitting them into halves, add some homemade whipping cream with sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Made these with my mom today! Someone at her work made them and she wanted to do make them. Only change was 3/4 cup sugar and no nuts. I think it needed the crunch of the nuts so I will try it next time. Or dip them in chocolate and then put cream cheese. Everyone still loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      These were a hit! I used a little extra sugar because the cheesecake was too bland, I thought. I dipped the tops in an assortment of regular graham cracker crumbs, cinnamon graham cracker crumbs, ground almonds, mini chocolate chips, and sprinkles for the kids. Will try drizzling chocolate on next time. Great recipe, Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Everyone loved it! I added more sugar after reading the reviews. I rolled them in crushed graham crackers and mini chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Strawberries are in season right now in NJ and this was an outstanding way to use them. I could eat these yummy little treats every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Made these for my grandtwins 1st birthday party - everyone loved them including the birthday boy & girl. Thanks for posting Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Yum! I crushed up some graham crackers to mix with the almonds, and these were fabulous! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    76%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites