21 Reviews

This is a good recipe for peanut butter eggs. When I made mine I did not put in the fridge or freezer as they were firm enough to cover with chocolate. When the eggs are frozen or cold it makes it difficult to get the chocolate coating smooth as the coldness of the eggs makes the chocolate harden quickly. Made 20 '2 bite eggs', 11 '3 bite eggs', and 1 larger egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonje March 24, 2013

My Grandmother gave me peanut butter eggs every Easter when I was growing up. I have been searching for a recipe so I can make them for my kids and carry on the tradition. Instead of making small eggs, I'm make a couple of large ones and then decorating the top with icing. To make it extra special, I looked online and found a company, Box and Wrap that has the cutest Easter candy boxes and candy bags. I chose the bunny shaped candy box.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen157 February 15, 2012

I've made these twice now, and gotten rave reviews both times. I now just shape them into little balls and dip them in high quality chocolate for a little "cheesecake truffle" bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KansasChef May 18, 2011

I put in 1 pound of confectioners' sugar instead of 2 pounds i was wondering why it was so thin it tasted incredible! i am sure the 1 more pound of confectioners' sugar would make it even better! Great Job! This recipe is a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoaterJodie April 27, 2011

It was too cheesy for us, sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay April 07, 2010

I made these to help fill my parents Easter Baskets and they were really delicious. I topped with Easter Sprinkles to make them look even more festive! I look forward to making these and Linda's other 2 recipes for Easter Eggs every year!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittanywigginnh April 06, 2010

These were very good! I made all three flavors at once (in individual bowls) and it didn't take me very long at all. I think the 'dip and paint' method did work better than trying to coat the whole thing in the bowl of chocolate. I did expect the cream cheese flavor to be stronger, but definitely a nice butter cream. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rohanlori March 29, 2010

I made this recipe but divided into thirds and made all three of Linda's Easter egg recipes. One third peanut butter, one third coconut cream and one third butter cream. I have them frozen and will take out as needed. Great recipe. Easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 12, 2009

Oh my these are so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette April 12, 2009

I made these to bring into work and everyone dove in and ate them up in no time flat! These eggs are creamy and so much better than any store bought version. My niece and I had fun making them together along with Linda's Coconut Cream Eggs (just like almond joys) and her Peanut Butter Easter Eggs (just like peanut butter cups, only better). These will be made every year at Easter time and even made into balls for Christmas. Great for the Easter baskets or holiday dessert trays too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall April 09, 2009
Linda's Butter Cream Easter Eggs