Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Butter Cream Easter Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Butter Cream Easter Eggs

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2013

      This is a good recipe for peanut butter eggs. When I made mine I did not put in the fridge or freezer as they were firm enough to cover with chocolate. When the eggs are frozen or cold it makes it difficult to get the chocolate coating smooth as the coldness of the eggs makes the chocolate harden quickly. Made 20 '2 bite eggs', 11 '3 bite eggs', and 1 larger egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      My Grandmother gave me peanut butter eggs every Easter when I was growing up. I have been searching for a recipe so I can make them for my kids and carry on the tradition. Instead of making small eggs, I'm make a couple of large ones and then decorating the top with icing. To make it extra special, I looked online and found a company, Box and Wrap that has the cutest Easter candy boxes and candy bags. I chose the bunny shaped candy box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I've made these twice now, and gotten rave reviews both times. I now just shape them into little balls and dip them in high quality chocolate for a little "cheesecake truffle" bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I put in 1 pound of confectioners' sugar instead of 2 pounds i was wondering why it was so thin it tasted incredible! i am sure the 1 more pound of confectioners' sugar would make it even better! Great Job! This recipe is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      It was too cheesy for us, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made these to help fill my parents Easter Baskets and they were really delicious. I topped with Easter Sprinkles to make them look even more festive! I look forward to making these and Linda's other 2 recipes for Easter Eggs every year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These were very good! I made all three flavors at once (in individual bowls) and it didn't take me very long at all. I think the 'dip and paint' method did work better than trying to coat the whole thing in the bowl of chocolate. I did expect the cream cheese flavor to be stronger, but definitely a nice butter cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I made this recipe but divided into thirds and made all three of Linda's Easter egg recipes. One third peanut butter, one third coconut cream and one third butter cream. I have them frozen and will take out as needed. Great recipe. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Oh my these are so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I made these to bring into work and everyone dove in and ate them up in no time flat! These eggs are creamy and so much better than any store bought version. My niece and I had fun making them together along with Linda's Coconut Cream Eggs (just like almond joys) and her Peanut Butter Easter Eggs (just like peanut butter cups, only better). These will be made every year at Easter time and even made into balls for Christmas. Great for the Easter baskets or holiday dessert trays too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Easter would not be Easter without a big Butter Cream Egg in our baskets! I made 2 big ones for my boyfriend and I and then made up more of the smaller ones to freeze to give to family members at Easter, when I give them their Easter baskets. These freeze really well, which makes it possible to make lots of different kinds to tempt my families taste buds! The kids will love these too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was a great recipe to make with my DD (age 12) who likes to be in the kitchen with me but is too "grown up" to color eggs. Her brothers were pleased - they liked these sweet eggs better than regular eggs. They were delicious and we had fun making them together :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      These were a great addition to my son's Easter Baskets. I sprinkled them with colored jimmies on top for a little added color and everyone thought they were so good! They took awhile to make, but are so worth the wait. I will be keeping this recipe for future use, as I have a grandbaby on the way for next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Yet another great recipe for the Easter holiday! These are my fathers favorite and he really enjoyed the batch I made for him. Simple to put together and very delicious! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      The kids really loved this addition to their Easter baskets. I decorated the tops with a hard frosting and made little chicks, ducks and rabbits on the tops of each one. Sorry my camera isn't working Linda. They came out SO CUTE! They ate them already and want me to make more, so I will be making some of the others you posted. They all sound so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I made lots of fun things for my kids Easter baskets this year, and they are going to be so excited to open them this year. These eggs are a new addition to my treat making this year, and I am so glad I ran across them here on Zaar! These are going to be a big hit with my kids and hubby. Can't wait to see their faces when they see their special baskets. Thanks Linda for all your great egg recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I had so much fun making these eggs for my grandaughter for Easter. She is going to be so surprised on Easter morning when she bites into these sweet treats! Grandma will be Queen of the day :D Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I couldn't wait to make these to put in my grandson's Easter basket. He is going to be so excited. They came out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      My friend and I made these last night and they are great! I am making some others now and can't wait to try them. Thanks for sharing these great egg treats with us for the holidays Linda! The peanut butter ones and the coconut almond joys are the next ones we are making. I will review those later! Can't wait to pass them out to my friends this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      My daughter and I made these today for Easter Baskets. We also tried Linda's other egg recipes and they all came out great! My daughter was covered with powdered sugar, but she didn't care. She was eating as much as she was making. Fun to make if you want an afternoon of togetherness with your loved ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Butter Cream Easter Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.0
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    52%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 60.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites