Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Bloodshot Eyeballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Bloodshot Eyeballs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      A close friend and I made these together for Halloween while watching scary movies. These were alot of fun to make and I appreciate the fact that their so simple but end up looking so neat! I followed your directions exactly, only thing I did different was to busy red icing rather than making it. They turned out great and even tasted better than I thought they would, super rich though. I would definitely make these again! Thanks so much for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      My loathing for peanut butter is pretty strong, but it mattered little because I made them for my childrens' Halloween parties at school. They each tried one pre- and post-chocolate and loved them. I added smashed Oreo cookies to the mixture before rolling them (and consequently had to add more PB) and everybody seemed pretty happy with them; the taste as well as the aesthetic. Thank you for a lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These came out to be really good. Everyone at work enjoyed them. Not one was left when the party was over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      LOVED these! They were easy to make, looked really neat, and tasted good. I do recommend making them smallish since they are so rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      The people at work just loved these eyeballing bites and everyone had 2 or 3 until they were gone! Make sure you double the batch at least, cause they will be gone in a flash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Not only are these fun, but they taste great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Everyone got a big kick at these eyeballs staring back at them, begging you to eat just one! We loved them! So cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I made these to bring into work for a good laugh with my coworkers. They were eaten no problem at all. Everyone thought they were such a neat idea, not to mention how good they actually tasted. My family loved them too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Freaky eyeballs went over real well with the entire crowd at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      These take a little time to make and dip, but they are well worth it when you get all the comments on how cool they look and better yet, how great they taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      My DD and I had so much fun making these for my annual Halloween party for the kids and their parents in my neighborhood. They were great and the kids had no problem popping them right into their mouths either! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I made half the recipe and used melted milk chocolate to cover them instead of the white candy coating. I did these as a test run for my kids annual Halloween party at school, to see if we liked them first. My kids popped one in and their hands were in the container to snatch another one immediately. They are rich but delicious! The kids at school are going to love these, and my kids will love decorating them to pass out to their friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I just got done making these for our annual neighborhood block party. They came out so cute I had to come on here and do the reviews of the things I made. The kids will love these. I had one, and they are so darn good I don't know if they will actually make it outside HA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I made these eyeballs for my Halloween party and everyone LOVED them. I will definately be making these next year. I followed the directions exactly and they came out perfect. Thanks for this recipe Linda. It's a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Bloodshot Eyeballs

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    48%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 47.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites