Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Baked Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Baked Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      The filling is probably the best I've ever had but I could not get them crispy in the oven. I used a tsp of filling in each and folded into one wonton wrapper to keep them small which required a lot less oil when I ended up frying them. Absolutely wonderful once fried nice and crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

    • on June 25, 2010

      I very much wanted to like these but they were a major disaster at our party. I followed the recipe and didn't change anything but it came out tasting really weird and nasty (not like crab rangoon) so I probably won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      We loved these little morsels of crispy wonton with filling that will make you drool! We dipped them in Duck Sauce and WOWWIE! are they amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      These are better than most restaurants crab rangoon! My family loved the flavor of the filling and they were so easy to put together and bake up! They really don't take long and the end result is worth it! A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      It was fabulous! I used a cookie scoop (2 table spoons) to get even amount in ever piece. In the end I ended with 27 pieces. I also used the spray olive oil like the viewer below and that just fine! Great recipe, keep up the great work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Great recipe. I followed the directions exactly. I have never made crab rangoon before so went on-line to watch a video on how to fold them correctly. Once I got the hang of it ... things went quickly. Delicious and well worth the trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made Linda's Lobster Rangoon and wanted to try these with the crab too, so I made them for my New Years party with 10 guests. My company grabbed them and they were all eaten up in a flash! I love these kind of appetizers and I look forward to making them again for just us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I made these for a get together with friends last evening and they were a smash hit! I liked the idea that they weren't fried. The flavor of the filling was awesome and will make often now that I have the recipe. One of my favorites among the ones I made. Thank you for sharing this with us! Almost forgot, I served this with Linda's recipe for Thai Sweet Dipping Sauce and it was fantastic too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      We're a fun treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      These were OK, but the onion taste stood out too much for me. Also, they didn't get crispy in the oven at all. I even tried cooking them longer and turning up the heat. I ended up putting a little oil in a frying pan and getting them crispy that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Loved these!! What great little treats. Instead of using canola oil, I sprayed the wontons with cooking spray and it worked well. The filling in these is terrific. I only used one wonton wrapper per rangoon and folded it into a triangle. I used about 1 tsp of filling per wonton and ended up with about 2 dozen. Thanks Linda !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Wow these were excellent! I made using some with crabmeat and some with shrimp. Loved them both. I dipped in Linda's recipe for Chinese Duck Sauce, and what a treat! Will be making often now that I actually have a good recipe for them! Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is a great recipe for crab rangoon that tastes just as good as the fried kind! I scaled this down to use 2 ounces of cream cheese I had left over from making cookies. Also the left over cream cheese was low fat cream cheese, and I also used cooking spray to crisp them up a little bit to make these even more healthy. This a wonderful recipe I plan on making much more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      We went crazy over these! I couldn't keep up with making them fast enough. They were gone even before I got the next batch done! I will definately be making these often. Thank you for posting. Elaine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I really liked this recipe because there is less fat baking them rather than frying them. They came out just as good as any I have ever had in a Chinese restaurant and better than most! I will be making these often Linda, when I make my chinese dinners. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Great recipe. I didn't use crab because I hate it...so just used the cream cheese and onion. I used non-fat cream cheese and sprayed them lightly with cooking spray. So glad to have this recipe aside our Asian dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Baked Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.4
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    54%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 259.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites