Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Linda's Asian Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda's Asian Salmon

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2009

      very good salmon Linda, the only change I made was added in some minced garlic and allowed to marinade for 4 hours, made on my indoor grill, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This is so delicious! I wish I had doubled the sauce to use some for dipping the salmon in. It was so full of flavor. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I saw this recipe posted a few weeks back and couldn't wait to try it. We eat salmon often and I am always looking for new ways to cook it. The salmon was delicious! It was a little spicy from the chili garlic sauce, but perfectly flavored for us. If your a whimp when it comes to hot, you might want to cut it down to 2 tsp. My fillets were about 1" thick and I cooked them for 7 minutes on each side. They came out just cooked through and juicy and tender. Make sure you don't flip more than once, or the fish will start to fall apart. We loved this dish and will have often we enjoyed it so much! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      I made this but baked it instead of grilling. We loved it! I served it with a large Asian Pasta Salad and it was one of the best meals I have had in a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Wonderful marinade! The entire family loved it. Will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      We love our salmon and this sounded so good I had to try it. The sauce is excellent and made for one very tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Loved the flavors from the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Very nice flavored fish indeed! We have enjoyed this many times this summer, as we all think it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      A very nice blend of flavors! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Very good. I too added a bit of minced garlic to the marinade. Thank you Linda for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Now that I made this salmon for my family we now have a recipe we all can enjoy! We loved the Asian flavors and enjoyed it very much! This is a repeater for us definately!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I made this for company coming as I wanted to make something different and special. This did not disappoint! It was so full of different flavors from all the great ingredients mixed together. I didn't think it needed extra garlic and made just as the recipe states. Came out awesome! This made it to my "keeper" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Very, very good. I didn't have plum sauce, so doubled the hoison sauce. I cooked on the grill, and loved the smokey flavor that permeated the salmon. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This salmon is so AWESOME! DH and I couldn't get enough! Even the leftovers were good the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I would give this 10 stars if you had them! The fish was incredibly flavored! A new favorite Asian dish for us and we will have it often when we feel like having fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was awesome with your Asian Coleslaw! The fish had a great blend of sauces and the end result was wonderful! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linda's Asian Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (729 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    28%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 77.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 216.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    ginger juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites