13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I bumped the rating up from 1 star to two, because after an hour the flavor was ok, but because it was so visually unappealing, I would never serve it to guests. I followed the dressing instructions as written, except for the vinegar. I had no red wine vinegar, so had to use what I had on hand, a combo of sushi vinegar and white wine vinegar. The soy sauce in this turned the whole thing to an unpleasant brown color. Sorry, I hate to be the one dissenting review, but I wouldn't make this again. The slaw in my bowl looked nothing like the picture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arroz241_11561377 May 25, 2014

Delicious and crunchy. I used a bag of broccoli cole slaw mix from the supermarket for ours and it was superb! Couldn't be simpler to make. I enjoy the fact it uses fresh ingredients and is very low in calories and fat as well, unlike traditional coleslaws which rely on mayonnaise. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleRedChef May 06, 2013

DH and I thought this salad was excellent with our Asian inspired Maple Salmon. I can see this salad being a part of a good many of our dinners in the future. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks May 15, 2010

I have made this slaw several times and even served it to company along with Asian Salmon. We think the slaw is superb and with the salmon, can't be beat. What a duo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~LindyT53~*~ August 19, 2009

This made a great addition to my Asian dinner party, and my guests and I loved it! I see myself making this often with my Chinese, Thai or Japanese recipes! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetLee52 July 07, 2009

Quick to make, crunchily and deliciously flavoursome and it would be a great accompaniment to most pasta or meat dishes. Loved it! :) Thanks for sharing, Linda! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 05, 2009

The photo had me at first glance! The salad had me at first bite! I am adding this to my favorites because is so quick to prepare and such a great change of pace from regular coleslaw! I loved the blend of Asian influenced ingredients in this slaw, and I will make it many many times now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette March 22, 2009

A nice lunch this made today! I enjoyed the Asian flavors. Thanks Linda! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 16, 2009

Delicious! We were looking for a nice Oriental Coleslaw and came upon this recipe. The flavors were exactly what we were looking for, and we now have a great recipe to use when we want slaw to accompany our Asian meat or fish dishes! Tony

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonythurston51 January 17, 2009
Linda's Asian Coleslaw